Moncton, bounded east by Shediac, north by the County Line, west by that Moncton. part of the east line of the Grant to Martin Gay and associates which lies north of Petitcodiac River, and the northerly prolongation thereof to the County Line.

Salisbury, bounded north, west and south by the County Lines, and east by Salisbury. Moncton and the County of Albert.

In the County of Albert:

In the County of Albert:

The Parish of Coverdale, bounded north and east by the River Petitcodiac, south by the south line of Lot number two (Robert Crossman,) and its westerly prolongation, and west by that part of the County Line run south twenty degrees west by Deputy Wilmot in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and

forty six and its prolongation.

Hillsborough, bounded south and west by the south line of Lot number seven- Hillsborough. teen (William Carlisle,) and its prolongation westerly to the distance of twelve miles from Petitcodiac River, thence by a line running north twenty degrees west by the magnet of the year of our Lord one thousand seven hundred and sixty five, north by Coverdale, and east by the Petitcodiac River.

Hopewell, bounded north by Hillsborough, south east by Chignecto Bay, and Hopewell. south west by a line commencing at the mouth of Shepody River, thence up the centre of said River to the mouth of Crooked Creek, thence up the centre of said Creek to the old Bridge over the same on the old main Road, and thence north twenty degrees west to intersect the south line of Hillsborough or its westerly

prolongation.

Harvey, bounded north by a line running south seventy two degrees west from Harvey. the north west angle of Hopewell, west by the County Line, east by Hopewell, and south by Chignecto Bay, including Grindstone Island.

Elgin, bounded north by Coverdale and the County Line, east by Hillsborough, Elgin. south by Harvey, and west by the County Line.

III. And be it enacted, That all bearings or courses of lines described in this Courses to be

Act shall be taken and understood to be by the magnet, unless otherwise expressed. IV. And be it enacted, That the City of Fredericton in the County of York, Shire Towns.

the Parish of Burton in the County of Sunbury, the Parish of Gagetown in the County of Queen's County, the Parish of Kingston in the County of King's County, the City of Saint John in the City and County of Saint John, the Parish of Saint Andrews in the County of Charlotte, the Parish of Dorchester in the County of Westmorland, the Parish of Newcastle in the County of Northumberland, the Parish of Richibucto in the County of Kent, the Parish of Bathurst in the County of Gloucester, the Parish of Woodstock in the County of Carleton, the Parish of Dalhousie in the County of Restigouche, the Parish of Hopewell in the County of Albert, and the Parish of Andover in the County of Victoria, be and for ever hereafter continue to be Shire or County Towns of the said Counties

respectively.

V. And be it enacted, That an Act made and passed in the twenty sixth year of the Reign of His Majesty King George the Third, intituled An Act for the 26 G 3, c 1. better ascertaining and confirming the boundaries of the several Counties within this Province, and for subdividing them into Towns or Parishes; also an Act made and passed in the twenty seventh year of the same Reign, intituled An Act in 27 G 3, c 7. addition to an Act for the better ascertaining and confirming the boundaries of the several Counties within this Province, and for subdividing them into Towns or Parishes; also an Act made and passed in the thirty fifth year of the same Reign, intituled An Act in addition to an Act, intituled 'An Act for the better ascertain- 35 G 3, e 3. ing and confirming the boundaries of the several Counties within this Province, and for subdividing them into Towns or Parishes;' also an Act made and passed in the forty third year of the same Reign, intituled An Act in addition to an Act, 43 G 3, c 4. intituled 'An Act for the better ascertaining and confirming the boundaries of the several Counties within this Province, and for subdividing them into Towns and Parishes;' also an Act made and passed in the same year of the same Reign, intituled An Act for erecting the upper part of the County of York into a distinct 43 G 3, c 5. Town and Parish; also an Act made and passed in the forty fifth year of the same Reign, intituled An Act for erecting the eastern part of the County of West- 45 G 3, c 18. morland into a distinct Town or Parish; also an Act made and passed in the fifty third year of the same Reign, intituled An Act to enlarge the limits of the Parish 53 G 3, c 2. of Saint Stephen, in the County of Charlotte; also an Act made and passed in the fifty fourth year of the same Reign, intituled An Act to enlarge the limits of 54 G 3, c 15.