

## The Royal Gazette.

## Vol. 43.]

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY, APRIL 8, 1885

[PAGE 97

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.



By His Honor The Honorable ROBERT DUNCAN

WILMOT, Lieutenant Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

ROBT. D. WILMOT.

## PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS the General Assembly of this Province was convened on the twenty sixth day of February last past, and continued its Sittings until this day, being the sixth day of April instant, I have thought fit to prorogue the said General Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday the fourteenth day of May next. Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the

sixth day of April, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and eighty five, and in the forty eighth year of Her Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant Governor.

DAVID M'LELLAN.

## **PROVINCIAL APPOINTMENTS.**

HIS Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to appoint the following persons Sheriffs of the undermentioned Counties, viz :-

James A. Harding, for the City and County of St. John-Alexander A. Sterling, for the County of York.

F. R. Jenkins Dibblee,	"	Carleton.
James Tibbits,	"	Victoria.
J. Francis Rice,	"	Madawaska.
Robert A. Stuart,	6.	Charlotte.
Charles H. Clowes,	"	Sunbury.
Walter S. Butler,	46	Queen's.
Samuel N. Freeze,		King's.
Asael Wells,	"	Albert.
Robert A. Chapman,	"	Westmorland.
Antoine Girouard,	"	Kent.
John Shirreff,	"	Northumberland.
Laman R. Doucette,	1	Gloucester.
William H. Phillips,	"	Restigouche.

And also to make the following appointments :--

Charles Cushing, of 110, St. James Street, Montreal, Notary, to be a Commissioner under Chapter 36 of the olidated Statutes.

Charles H. Lugrin to be Secretary of the Board of Agriculture, in room of Julius L. Inches, resigned.

In the City and County of Saint John,-

David H. Anderson to be a Commissioner of the Civil Court for the Parish of Musquash.

O'Keefe, and John O'Gormon, to be Justices of the Peace. LeBlanc, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of York,-

Francis A. H. Straton to be Judge of Probate, in place of George F. H. Minchin, Esquire, deceased. Frank B. Gregory to be Registrar of Probates, in place of

Francis A. H. Straton, appointed Judge.

In the County of Charlotte,-

George O. Dibblee, to be a Coroner.

Amos H. Bartlett, Vernon F. Turner, Alexander Dick, Hugh Dick, and John Stewart, to be Justices of the Peace. Thomas Dick, M. D., Samuel Johnson, John Dewar, James Bogue, and James O'Brien, to be the Board of Health for the Parish of Saint George.

In the County of Carleton,-

Alanson Lockwood to be Boom Master, under "The Meduxnikik Boom Company Amendment Act."

George W. Hovey to be Commissioner of the Civil Court, for Parish of Northampton.

Mathias E. Watson, William S. Speer, Charles Herbert Holmes, Edward B. Gillespie, Charles J. Shaw, Alexander Heron, William Upham, George O'Donnell, and James Balger, to be Justices of the Peace. M. C. Atkinson, M. D., to be a Coroner.

Gilbert W. Vanwart, an Issuer of Marriage Licenses.

In the County of Victoria,-John C. M'Cluskey, Thomas F. Kenney, Dennis B. Gallagher, and Alexander Straton, to be Commissioners under Chapter 44 of the Consolidated Statutes.

Alexander Straton to be Commissioner under Chapter 38 of the Consolidated Statutes, and under Chapter 17 of 45th Victoria.

James Magill, Alexander Straton, Charles B. Scoles, Charles W. S. Barker, Edward Abilgaard, Jorgen Poulsen, and David Hipwell, to be Justices of the Peace.

Benjamin Kilburn to be an Issuer of Marriage Licenses. George W. Murphy to be a Coroner.

In the County of Madawaska,-

Dacithe Besse, to be Commissioner of the Civil Court for the Parish of Saint Jacques.

H. A. Couillard to be a Coroner.

P. A. Thiboudeau to be Commissioner under Chapter 14 of the Consolidated Statutes, for the Parish of Saint Basil. In the County of Sunbury,-

Frederick Harrison to be Registrar of Deeds and Wills, and Registrar of Probates, in room of Jonas Clarkson, resigned.

James Bell, George H. Byers, and George W. Seelye, to be Justices of the Peace.

David S. Duplisea to be Issuer of Marriage Licenses.

In the County of Albert,-

Benjamin M'Arthur, George H. Minor, Benjamin Bray, and Allan W. Bray, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Westmorland,-

George J. Dobson, and Rufus R. Oulton, to be Issuers of Marriage Licenses.

James Outhouse and Roland F. Keith to be Coroners.

Caleb R. Palmer, Joseph Gould, Henry R. Fawcett, James M'Lean, Patrick Nugent, Francis Breen, Philip Raphael S. Legere, Anselme M. Legere, and Pacifique, P.