

The Royal Gazette.

Vol. 43.]

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY, MAY 27, 1885

[PAGE 141

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.

BY AUTHORITY.



By His Honor The Honorable ROBERT DUNCAN WILMOT, Lieutenant Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

ROBT. D. WILMOT.

PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS the General Assembly of this Province stands prorogued to Thursday the fourteenth day of May instant, I have thought fit further to prorogue the said General Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday the eighteenth day of June next.

Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the thirteenth day of May, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and eighty five, and in the forty eighth year of Her Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant Governor.

DAVID M'LELLAN.

GOVERNMENT NOTICE.

IN pursuance of the Act 48th Victoria, Chapter 2, relating to the appointment of Shorthand Reporters for the Courts, His Honor the Chief Justice has designated the following Barristers as Examiners, namely:—

Frederick E. Barker, of Saint John. William W. Street, of Fredericton. Edward L. Wetmore, "George F. Gregory, "Alfred A. Stockton, of Saint John. Allen O. Earle, "

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 26th May, 1885.

PROVINCIAL APPOINTMENTS.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:—

Thomas Walker, M. D., to be a Member of the Medical Council, in room of William Bayard, M. D., resigned.

Nicholas T. Greathead of Boston in the State of Massachusetts, United States of America, Accountant, to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits in and for the Courts in the Province of New Brunswick, under Chapter 36 of the Consolidated Statutes.

Ferdinal Grant, The Gogan, Jean Le Blanc, Peter Robert D. Richard, Marcel Hugh M'Kay Ferguson, He to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of We

R. Cameron Grant, Attorney at Law, to be a Notary Public.

In the City and County of Saint John,—
Shadrach Holly, James Manchester, Michael Coll, Richard
N. Knight, Thomas Furlong, John M'Leod, and George A.
Knodell, to be Commissioners for the superintending and
managing of the Almshouse and Workhouse in the City
and County of Saint John, instead of the persons by whom

the said Board has heretofore been composed.

John H. Butt, Robert W. Lowe, James W. Harrington,

James Morgan, and James M'Sorley, to be Justices of the

In the County of Carleton .-

Daniel S. Jones, and Moody M. Mullin, to be issuers of Marriage Licences.

Joseph B. Porter, to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Queen's .-

John Law, to be an issuer of Marriage Licences for the Parish of Gagetown.

G. W. H. Palmer, to be an issuer of Marriage Licences for the Parish of Canning.

George Smith, Isaac W. Carpenter, James C. Strong, James M. Young, and James M'Crea, to be Justices of the l'eace

In the County of Northumberland,—
Michael S. Benson to be a Coroner.
William H. Grindley and John Coleman to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Sunbury,—
James A. Hayward to be a Coroner.
Charles Mott to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Charlotte,—
David F. Maxwell, Robert H. Davis, George J. Clarke,
and Andrew M'Clinton, to be Justices of the Peace.

Andrew M'Clinton to be a Seizing Officer. Hugh M'Adam, John D. Andrews, Edwin Crangle, William W. Graham, and John W. Vose, to be a Board of

Health for the Town of Milltown.

In the County of York,—

In the County of York,—
Melbourne Franklin Keith, M. D., Albert Z. Key, M.
D., and John B Grant, to be Coroners.

George H. Coburn, M. D., to be a Member of the Board of Health for the City of Fredericton in room of Edward M. Patterson, M. D., removed from the Province.

In the County of Albert,—
Sutherland Stewart to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of King's,— Samuel F. Wilson to be a Coroner.

Daniel O'Neal and Isaac Faulkner to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Kent,—
Ferdinand Gallant, Pierre Barriault, Dominique F.
Gogan, Jean LeBlanc, Peter L. Richard, Tanjor T. Price,
Robert D. Richard, Marcelle J. Daigle, William Hudson,
Hugh M'Kay Ferguson, Henry Wathen, and Henry Murray,

In the County of Westmorland,—
Joseph B. Peck to be Commissioner under Chapter 38 of
the Consolidated Statutes, instead of Robert Beckwith,

Martin Dowling to be a Member of the Board of Health for the Town of Moncton, in the place of Henry V. Crandall,

resigned.

Benjamin Toombs, Alexander M'Lean, J. Upham Fowler,
Anthony T. Burk, Robert Toner, Denis J. Donoven, and
Philip LeBlanc, to be Justices of the Peace.

DAVID M'LELLAN.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 27th May, 1885.