

Royal Gazette.

Vol. 45.]

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY, JUNE 1, 1887.

[PAGE 122

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly anthenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.



BY AUTHORITY.

By His Honor The Honorable Sir SAMUEL LEONARD TILLEY, C. B., K. C. M.G., Lieutenant Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

S. L. TILLEY.

PROCLAMATION.

HEREAS the General Assembly of this Province stands prorogued to Tuesday the tenth day of May instant, I have thought fit further to prorogue the said General Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday the ninth day of June next.

> Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the third day of May, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and eighty seven, and in the fiftieth year of Her Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant Governor.

DAVID M'LELLAN.



By His Honor The Honorable Sir SAMUEL LEONARD TILLEY, C. B., K. C. M. G., Lieutenant Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

S. L. TILLEY.

PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS it is the loyal desire of the people of this Province to celebrate the fiftieth Anniversary of the Accession of Her Most Gracious Majesty the QUEEN to the Throne, and their thankfulness for the prosperity which, under the blessing of Almighty God, they have enjoyed during her happy Reign.

I, therefore, in order to give effect to such loyal desire, and considering that such blessings do call for public acknowledgment, have thought fit, by and with the advice of Her Majesty's Executive Council, to appoint TUESDAY the Twenty first day of June next, to be observed by all Her Majesty's loving subjects throughout this Province as a day of General Thanksgiving and rejoicing.

Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the fourth day of May, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and eighty seven, and in the fiftieth year of Her Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant Governor.

DAVID M'LELLAN.

GOVERNMENT NOTICE.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor in Council has been pleased to order that the Province be divided into the following Districts as Health Districts, under the authority of the

Act of Assembly, Chapter 3 of 50th Victoria, intituled "An Act respecting the Public Health."

District No. 1. The City of Fredericton.

2. The Town of Marysville. 3. The County of York, excluding the City of Fredericton and Town of Marysville.

4. The City of Saint John.

5. The City of Portland. 6. The County of Saint John, excluding the Cities of Saint John and Portland.

7. The Town of Moncton.

8. The County of Westmorland, excluding the Town of Moncton.

9. The Town of Woodstock.

10. The County of Carleton, excluding the Town of Woodstock.

11. The Town of Saint Stephen.

12. The Town of Milltown.

13. The Town of Upper Mills.

14. The Island of Grand Manan. 15 The County of Charlotte, excluding the

Towns of Saint Stephen, Milltown and Upper Mills, and the Island of Grand Manan.

16. The County of Victoria.

17. The County of Madawaska.

18. The County of Sunbury.

19. The County of Queen's.

20. The County of King's.

21. The County of Albert. 22. The County of Kent.

23. The County of Northumberland.

" 24. The County of Gloucester.

25. The County of Restigouche.

DAVID M'LELLAN.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 1st June, 1887.

PROVINCIAL APPOINTMENTS.

HIS Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to appoint the following persons Sheriffs of the undermentioned Counties, viz :-

James A. Harding, for the City and County of Saint John. Alexander A. Sterling, for the County of York.

Carleton. F. R. Jenkins Dibblee, Victoria. James Tibbits, Madawaska. J. Francis Rice, Charlotte. Robert A. Stuart, Charles H. Clowes, Sunbury.

Walter S. Butler, Queen's. King's. Samuel N. Freeze, Albert. Asael Wells, 66 Westmorland.

Kent. William Wheten, Northumberland. John Shirreff, Laman R. Doucette, 66 Gloucester.

66

DAVID M'LELLAN.

Restigouche.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 27th May, 1887.

Angus M'Queen,

William H. Phillips,