

The Royal Gazette.

Vol. 46.]

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 22, 1888.

[PAGE 154

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.



BY AUTHORITY.



By His Honor The Honorable Sir SAMUEL LEONARD TILLEY, C. B., K. C. M. G., Lieutenant Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

S. L. TILLEY.

PROCLAMATION.

THEREAS the General Assembly of this Province stands prorogued to Thursday the thirtieth day of August instant, I have thought fit further to prorogue the said General Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday the fourth day of October next.

> Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the twenty second day of August, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and eighty eight, and in the fifty second year of Her Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant Governor.

R. W. L. TIBBITS. Deputy Provincial Secretary.

By His Honor The Honorable Sir SAMUEL LEONARD TILLEY, C. B., K. C. M. G., Lieutenant Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

S. L. TILLEY.

PROCLAMATION.

IN PURSUANCE of the provisions of the Act of Assembly 51st Victoria, Chapter 3, intituled "An Act relating to Agriculture," made and passed on the twenty eighth day of March, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and eighty eight, I do hereby, with the advice of my Executive Council, proclaim and declare that the said Act shall come into operation and be in force from and after the date hereof.

Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the eleventh day of August, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and eighty eight and in the fifty second year of Her Majesty's

By Command of the Lieutenant Governor.

R. W. L. TIBBITS. Deputy Provincial Secretary.

NOTICE 18 HEREBY GIVEN, that I have appointed ARTHUR STANLEY CLOWES my Deputy, and that his residence is at Oromocto, in the County of Sunbury,

CHARLES H. CLOWES, Sheriff of the County of Sunbury.

Sheriff's Office, Burton, Sunbury Co., 7th August, 1888.

CORRECTION.

In Gazette of 15th instant, for John R. Lawlor, read James R. Lawlor to be a Justice of the Peace for the County of Northumberland.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 21st August, 1888.

NOTICE.

TO HOLDERS OF TIMBER LICENSES.

CROWN LAND OFFICE, 10th Aug. 1888.

THE attention of Licensees, who hold Timber Licenses which will expire on the 1st day of August, 1889, is called to the following Regulations, embodied in such Licenses :-

"Section 18.—As a protection to the Government against lands being held for speculative purposes, all Licensees shall make such operations annually on the lands held by them under License as shall be deemed reasonable by the Department of Crown Lands, and on failure to comply herewith the Licenses shall be forfeited and the berths held under them become vacant."

All Licensees are hereby notified, that they will be expected to operate, to a reasonable extent, on all Licenses held by them, otherwise the above Regulation will be rigidly enforced, and the Licenses will be cancelled.

(4w)

JAS. MITCHELL, Sur. Gen.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to order that the following portions of the Province be created into Districts for Agricultural purposes under the Act of Assembly 51st Victoria, Chapter 3, intituled "An Act" relating to Agriculture" :-

1. The Parish of Addington, in the County of Restigouche.

2. The Parishes of Dalhousie, Colburne and Durham in the County of Restigouche.

3. The Parish of Beresford, in the County of Gloucester, and that part of the Parish of Bathurst in the said County which lies north of The Basin (so called), and a line drawn west from the mouth of Doucet Cove.

4. That part of the Parish of Bathurst not included in District Number 3, and all that part of the Parish of New Bandon in the County of Gloucester, west of the Coughlan Bye-Road (so called).

5. That part of the Parish of New Bandon not included in District Number 4, and including St. Paul and St. Joseph Settlements, and the Parish of Caraquet, in the County of

6. The Parishes of Inkerman, Saumarez, St. Isidore and Shippegan, in the County of Gloucester.

7. The Parishes of Newcastle and Alnwick, in the County of Northumberland.

8. The Parishes of Derby, Northesk and Southesk, in the County of Northumberland. 9. The Parishes of Chatham, Glenelg, Hardwicke and

Nelson, in the County of Northumberland

10. The Parishes of Blackville and Blissville, in the