In the County of Carleton,-

John Leighton, Junior, Alexander Henderson, George M'Leod, and Gideon Phillips, to be Justices of the Peace. Leveritt N. Fletcher to be an Issuer of Marriage Licenses.

In the County of Albert,-Patrick Duffy to be Labor Act Commissioner for the Parish of Harvey.

William E. Dryden to be Labor Act Commissioner for the Parishes of Coverdale and Hillsborough.

R. W. L. TIBBITS, Deputy Provincial Secretary.

Provincial Secretary's Office,

Fredericton, 11th August, 1888.

PROVINCIAL APPOINTMENTS.

HIS Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments :-

The Honorable James Mitchell, Surveyor General, to be Acting Commissioner for Agriculture, during the absence from the Province of The Honorable David M'Lellan, Commissioner for Agriculture.

Charles H. Lugrin, Esquire, to be Secretary for Agriculture.

R. W. L. TIBBITS,

Deputy Provincial Secretary.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 13th August, 1888.

CORRECTION.

In Gazette of the 15th September, 1886, for William Allingham, read William H. Allingham to be a Justice of the Peace for Queen's County.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 14th August, 1888.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to order that the following portions of the Province be created into Districts for Agricultural purposes under the Act of Assembly 51st Victoria, Chapter 3, intituled "An Act relating to Agriculture " :--

1. The Parish of Addington, in the County of Restigouche.

2. The Parishes of Dalhousie, Colburne and Durham in the County of Restigouche.

3. The Parish of Beresford, in the County of Gloucester. and that part of the Parish of Bathurst in the said County which lies north of The Basin (so called), and a line drawn west from the mouth of Doucet Cove.

4. That part of the Parish of Bathurst not included in District Number 3, and all that part of the Parish of New Bandon in the County of Gloucester, west of the Coughlan Bye-Road (so called).

5. That part of the Parish of New Bandon not included in District Number 4, and including St. Paul and St. Joseph Settlements, and the Parish of Caraquet, in the County of Gloucester.

6. The Parishes of Inkerman, Saumarez, St. Isidore and Shippegan, in the County of Gloucester.

7. The Parishes of Newcastle and Alnwick, in the County of Northumberland.

8. The Parishes of Derby, Northesk and Southesk, in the County of Northumberland.

9. The Parishes of Chatham, Glenelg, Hardwicke and Nelson, in the County of Northumberland

10. The Parishes of Blackville and Blissville, in the County of Northumberland, and that part of the Parish of Ludlow, in the said County, lying east of the Taxis River.

11. The Parish of Rogerville, in the County of Northumberland, and the Parishes of Acadieville, Harcourt, St. Paul, and the western part of the Parish Weldford, in the County of Kent.

12. The Parishes of St. Louis, Carleton, and that part of the Parish of Richibucto, in the County of Kent, lying north of the Alduane River.

13. All that part of the Parish of Richibucto not included in District No. 12, and all that part of the Parish of Weldford not included in District No. 11, in the County of Kent.

14. The Parishes of Wellington and St. Mary, in the County of Kent, and that part of the Parish of Dundas, in the said County, lying north of the Cocague River.

15. That part of the Parish of Dundas, in the County of Kent, not included in District No. 14, and the Parish of Shediac, extending as far east as the road from Barrechois to Sackville, in the County of Westmorland.

16. That part of the Parish of Shediac, in the County of Westmorland, not included in District Number 15, and the Parish of Botsford, in the County of Westmorland.

17. The Parishes of Westmorland and Sackville, in the County of Westmorland. 18. The Parish of Dorchester, in the County of West-

morland.

19. The Parish of Moncton, in the County of Westmorland, and the Parish of Coverdale, in the County of Albert. 20. That part of the Parish of Salisbury, in the County of Westmorland, which lies north of the Intercolonial Railway, the Parish of Havelock, in the County of King's, and the

Parish of Brunswick, in the County of Queen's. 21. The Parishes of Sussex, Studholm, Cardwell, and

Waterford, in the County of King's. 22. The Parishes of Hampton, Springfield, and Norton,

in the County of King's.

23. The Parishes of Kingston and Kars, in the County of King's.

24. The Parishes of Saint Stephen, Saint David, Saint James, and Dufferin, in the County of Charlotte.

25. The Parishes of Saint Croix, Saint Andrews, West Isles, Campobello, and Grand Manan, in the County of Charlotte.

26. The Parishes of Saint George, Pennfield, and Lepreau, in the County of Charlotte.

27. The Parish of Saint Patrick, in the County of Charlotte, and the Parish of Dumbarton in the said County, except Flume Ridge, (so called).

28. The Parish of Greenwich, in the County of King's. and the Parishes of Petersville and Hampstead, in the County of Queen's.

29. That part of the Parish of Gagetown, in the County Queen's, lying below Harris Lake (so called) and the Parishes of Cambridge, Wickham, and Johnston, in the said County.

30. The Parishes of Waterborough, Chipman, and Canning, in the County of Queen's.

31. That part of the Parish of Gagetown not included in District Number 29, the Parish of Burton, in the County of Sunbury, and that part of the Parish of Lincoln, in the said County, which lies below the Glasier Brook (so called).

32. The Parishes of Sheffield and Maugerville, in the County of Sunbury, and the front lots in Saint Mary's, in the County of York, below the Nashwaak River.

33. The Parishes of Blissville and Gladstone, in the County of Sunbury, and the Parish of Clarendon, in the County of Charlotte.

34. That part of the Parish of Lincoln not included in District Number 31, the City of Fredericton, the Parish of New Maryland, that part of the Parish of St. Mary's lying along the Nashwaak River below the Cleuristic River and the Upper Durham Road (so called), that part of the Parish of Douglas which lies south of a line drawn north from the point where the upper line of a lot granted to David M'Gibbon starts from the River St. John, and that part of the Parish of Kingsclear lying below Springhill.

35. That part of the Parish of Ludlow, in the County of Northumberland, not included in District Number 10, the Parish of Stanley, in the County of York, and that part of the Parish of Saint Mary's, in the County of York, which lies upon the Nashwaak River and its tributaries above the Cleuristic River and the Upper Durham Road.

36. That part of the Parish of Douglas not included in Districts Numbers 33 and 35, the Parish of Bright, in the said County, and that part of the Parish of Queensbury, in the said County, which lies below Bear Island, including the settlements of Springfield and Lower Haynesville.

37. That part of the Parish of Queensbury not included in District Number 36, the Parish of Southampton, in the County of York, and that part of the Parish of Northampton, in the County of Carleton, south of Gibson's Millstream (so called.)

38. That part of the Parish of Kingselear not included in District Number 34, the Parish of Dumfries, in the County of York, and the Parish of Prince Witliam, in the