

The Royal Gazette.

Vol. 48]

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY, APRIL 30, 1890.

[PAGE 99

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.





By His Honor The Honorable Sir SAMUEL LEONARD TILLEY, C. B., K. C. M.G., Lieutenant Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

S. L. TILLEY.

PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS the General Assembly of this Province was convened the thirteenth day of March last past, and continued its Sittings until this day, being the twenty third day of April instant, I have thought fit to prorogue the said General Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday the fifth day of June next.

Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the twenty third day of April, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and ninety, and in the fifty third year of Her Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant Governor. JAMES MITCHELL.

Government Notice.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to accept the following resignations :--

Of John Tapley, as School Trustee for Portland, in the City and County of Saint John.

Of John Pond, as Liquor Vendor under the Canada Temperance Act. for the Parish of Ludlow, in the Connty of Northumberland.

JAMES MITCHELL.

Provincial Secretary's Office. Fredericton, 24th April, 1890.

Government Notice.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to Order, that the appointments of Hugh Miller, as Vendor of Liquors under the Canada Temperance Act, for the Parish of Aberdeen, in the County of Carleton, and of John Barnett, as Vendor of Liquors under the Canada Temperance Act, for the Parish of Brighton, in the County of Carleton, be revoked, and their Licenses cancelled JAMES MITCHELL.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 24th April, 1890.

PROVINCIAL APPOINTMENTS.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments :---

The Honorable LEMUFL J. TWEEDIE and the Honorable OLIVER J. LEBLANC to be Commissioners of the Provincial Lunatic Asylum. Henry J. Thorne, William E. Vroom, D. Russel Jack, and William B. Carvill, Esquires, to be Members of the Board of School Trustees for the City of Saint John, in the City and County of Saint John.

Henry J. Thorne, Esquire, to be Chairman of the said Board.

In the County of Kent,-

Calixte LeBlanc and Antoine Girouard to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Charlotte,-

W. Delhi M.Laughlin, Harvey G Cawley, J. Lauchlan Cameron, Frederick A. Stevenson, J. Fletcher Stevenson, Clement H. Batson, Wesley Moulton, and William J. Burns, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Gloucester,-

Jeremiah LeBreton, Joseph L Robicheaud, Henry Scott, Joseph W. Dumas, Severin Theriault, William J. Laplante, Levi Godin, and John A. Babin, to be Justices of the Peace.

Perry J. Commeau to be a Commissioner of the Parish of Beresford Civil Court.

Charles F Brison to be a Commissioner under the Free Grants Act for the Settlement of Saint Isidore.

In the County of Victoria,-

David J. Currie, Antoine Jensen, and Charles Burpee to be Justices of the Peace.

Peter G. Fraser to be Commissioner of the Parish of Grand Falls Civil Court.

In the County of Carleton,—

Charles A. West to be an Issuer of Marriage Licenses. John Giberson to be a Coroner.

Frank B. Carvill, William C. Raymond, William H. Staten. and David Keswick, to be Justices of the Peace.

J. Chipman Hartley to be Judge of Probate pro hac vice, in the Estate of Alexander Nevers, late of the said County, deceased, in place of D. M'Leod Vince, who is Proctor in the said Estate.

In the County of Westmorland,-

Laurent D. Boudreau, Napoleon S. LeBlanc, Jacob Faurait, and Thadee P. Gaudet, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Restigouche,— William S. Smith to be an Issuer of Marriage Licenses. Daniel M'Millan to be Labor Act Commissioner. John Curran to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the City and County of Saint John,-

Thomas H. Keohan, Aaron Trafton, W. C. Rudman

Allan, George M'Avity, and D. Carleton Clinch, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Sunbury,-

Francis E. Biddiscomb, Junior, to be Labor Act Commissioner for the Parish of Northfield.

In the County of Queen's,-

William Speight and Thomas H. Gilbert to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Albert,-

Isaac S. Dawson and Jeremiah Fillimore to be Justices of the Peace.