

# The Royal Gazette.

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.

VOL. 66]

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY, APRIL 15, 1908

[PAGE 103



# BY AUTHORITY



By His Honour, The Honourable Lemuel John Tweedle, K. C., LL. D., Lleutenant-Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

L. J. Tweedle.

#### PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS, the Legislative Assembly of this Province stands prorogued to Thursday the twenty-sixth day of March instant, to meet at Fredericton for the dispatch of business, I have thought fit further to prorogue the said Legislative Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday, the thirtieth day of April next, then to meet at Fredericton for the dispatch of business.

Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the sixteenth day of March, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and eight, and in the eighth year of His Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lleutenant-Governor.

E. H. ALLEN.

# GOVERNMENT NOTICE.

HIS Honour the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to accept the following resignations:

Of James Reid, as High Sheriff of the County of Queen's.
Of Arthur W. Ebbett, as Judge of Probate, Clerk of the
Circuits, and Clerk of the Peace for Queen's County; Clerk of
the Queen's County Court, Commissioner of the Parish of
Gagetown Civil Court, and Vendor of Law and Probate
stamps.

Of John McGovern, as a member of the Board of Liquor License Commissioners for the County of Restigouche.

Of Thane M. Jones, as a Referee in Equity for the County of Carleton.

JAMES. K. FLEMMING,

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 10th April, 1908.

# GOVERNMENT APPOINTMENTS

HIS Honour the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:

Miss H. Lillian Flewelling, to be Special Court Stenographer during the absence of Miss Mowat.

Jean Robichaud, Counsellor at law of Fitchburg, Massachusetts, to be for the State of Massachusetts, a Commissioner, under the provisions of Chapter 62 of the Consolidated Statutes, 1903.

# in the County of Carleton,-

G. Hugh Harrison, Alfred Blackmore, George McElroy, Lorenzo P. Clark and Albion Shaw, to be Justices of the Peace.

John W. Adams, Wicklow; S. W. Smith, Peel; Thomas E. Henderson, Richmond; and John McIntosh, Aberdeen, to be Issuers of Marriage Licenses.

#### In the County of Charlotte,-

Robert E. Armstrong, to be a member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Saint Andrews, in the place of Robert E. Armstrong, resigned.

#### In the County of Restigouche,-

Paul Furlotte, of Jacquet River, to be a member of the Board of Liquor License Commissioners in the place of John McGovern, resigned.

#### In the County of Queen's,-

Russia Williams, to be High Sheriff in the place of James Reid, resigned.

Samuel Leonard Peters, to be Judge of Probate in the place of Arthur W. Ebbett, resigned.

John R. Dunn, Barrister, to be Clerk of the Circuits, Clerk of the Peace and Clerk of the County Court, in the place of Arthur W. Ebbett, resigned.

Robert F. Davis, to be a Justice of the Peace and a Commissioner of the Gagetown Civil Court in the place of Arthur

W. Ebbett, resigned.

T. Sherman Peters, to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court, and also a Com-

missioner for taking bail in the Supreme Court.

William H. Kirkpatrick, Albert M. Corbett, William Howe,
William G. Kennedy, Ainsley Smith, John J. Huggard, Frederick C. Stultz, Thomas W. Machum, Samuel Vanwart and
Leigh R. Wilson, to be Justices of the Peace.

Leigh R. Wilson to be a Stipendiary or Police Magistrate

for the District of Chipman, with Civil Jurisdiction.

Beverly C. Parks to be a Commissioner for the Parish of

Wickham Civil Court in the place of George C. Worden, deceased.

Leigh R. Wilson, of Chipman, and Eben D. Slocum, to be Issuers of Marriage Licenses.

# In the City and County of Saint John,-

W. S. Clawson, Thomas J. Durick, Silas McDiarmid, Charles R. Wasson, Edwin A. Ellis, E. R. W. Ingraham and W. G. J. Watson, to be Issuers of Marriage Licenses.

Robert T. Mawhinney, of Musquash, and William Smith, of Saint Martins, to be Issuers of Marriage Licenses.

H. Colby Smith, John C. Chesley, John B. Eagles, Enoch W. Paul, John A. Lipsett, Benjamin A. Denniston, I. Olive Thomas, Joseph Craig, Frederick W. Noble, Samuel C. Drury, R. Parker Hamm, J. P. McInerney, M. D., Anthony Thompson, Robert Catherwood, E. R. W. Ingraham, J. W. V. Lawlor, and Robert Carson, to be Justices of the Peace.

Silas Alward, K. C., to be Judge of Probate, pro hac vice, in reference to the Estates of Lydia A. Mott, and Francis G. Jordan, respectively.

# In the County of York,-

John S. Marr, R. Wesley Cropley, Jerome E. Porter, David Evans and Moses Haines, to be Justices of the Peace.

R. Wesley Cropley, to be a Commissioner of the Parish of North Lake Civil Court.

S. A. Jones, of Millville, to be an Issuer of Marriage Licenses.

S. F. Wainwright, M. D., of Stanley, to be a Coroner.

John M. Wiley to be a Vendor of Probate stamps in the place of James F. McMurray.

JAMES K. FLEMMING,

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 10th April, 1908.