

The Royal Gazette.

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.

Vol. 66]

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY, MAY 27, 1908

[PAGE 150

HIS Honour the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to accept the following resignations:

Of C. A. Estey as a member of the Board of Liquor License Commissioners of the Town of Grand Falls.

Of Ephraim A. Leaman as Registrar of Births, Deaths and Marriages for the County of Albert. Of Allan McLaughlan as a member of the Board of Liquor

License Commissioners of the Town of Grand Falls.

Of Daniel Murray, M. D., as a member of and Chairman of the Local Board of Health of the Town of Campbellton:

Of William Forsythe as a Revisor for the Parish of North Esk in the County of Northumberland.

Of Lazar Guimond, Senior, as a Revisor for the Parish of Saint Louis in the County of Kent.

Of R. G. Earle as Police or Stipendiary Magistrate for the Parish of Hampton, in the County of King's.

JAMES K. FLEMMING.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 23rd May, 1908.

HIS Honour the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:

In the County of Albert-

Edson E. Peck to be a Justice of the Peace.

Edson E. Peck to be a Police or Stipendiary Magistrate for the Parish of Hopewell, in the place of Daniel W. Stuart, removed from office for cause.

In the County of York-

Harris G. Fenety, Barrister, to be Judge of Probate pro hac vice in reference to the Estate of William P. Flewelling, late of the City of Fredericton, in said County, deceased.

JAMES K. FLEMMING,

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 19th May, 1908.

HIS Honour the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:

In the County of Westmorinad-

Daniel Jordan, K. C., to be a Justice of the Peace.

Daniel Jordan, K. C., to be a Police Magistrate, with civil jurisdiction, for the Town of Sackville, in the place of Walter Cahill, deceased.

J. O. Calkin, M. D., Sackville, Lucien J. Belliveau, M. D., Shediac, Silas C. Hayward, Port Elgin, and L. C. Harris, M.D., Moncton, to be Coroners.

In the County of Victoria-

John B. Stevenson, to be a Commissioner of the Parish of Gordon second Civil Court, in the place of Peter Ganter, who has removed from the Parish.

Charles H. Curless to be a Justice of the Peace and a Commissioner of the Parish of Grand Falls Civil Court, in the place of Peter G. Fraser, deceased.

Clide Glenn to be a member of the Board of Liquor License Commissioners for the Town of Grand Falls, in the place of Allan McLaughlin, resigned.

Charles H. Curless to be a member of the Board of Liquor License Commissioners for the Town of Grand Falls, in place of C. A. Estey, resigned.

In the County of Gloucester-

James J. Melanson to be a Police or Stipendiary Magistrate, with civil jurisdiction, for the Parish of Bathurst, in the place of D. Gustavis McLaughlin, deceased.

In the County of Northumberland-

Alexander Campbell, Loggieville, and Robert H. Armstrong, Newcastle, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Queen's-

Samuel Leonard Peters to be a Vendor of Probate Stamps.

In the County of York-

Alexander P. Jones, Queensbury, and Tabor Everett, Kingsclear, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Carleton-

Henry N. Doucette, John A. Owens, Edward Albert Brittion, Norman Thompson and Seth Salmon, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of King's-

John March, George Beatty, Alexander McAnespy, James B. Allaby, David Floyd, James Myles, Hammond, O. A. Flewelling, Heber W. Jones, William Kerr, George Gorham, F. W. Cosman, E. R. Folkins and Erin Kimball, to be Justices of the Peace.

John March to be Police or Stipendiary Magistrate for the Parish of Hampton, with civil jurisdiction, in the place of R. G. Earle, resigned.

Horace G. Folkins, M. D., and Albert S. Lamb, M. D., to be Coroners.

W. N. Heine, Norton, E. L. Hartt, Newtown, Reverend D. B. Bailey, Apohaqui, and James Kierstead, Springfield, to be Issuers of Marriage Licenses.

W. D. Fowler, J. D. McKenna, H. W. Folkins and Fred M. Sproul, to be Commissioners for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

Gideon M. Duncan, M. D., Thomas Walker, M. D., and James H. Gray, M. D., to be members of the Council of Physicians and Surgeons of the Province of New Brunswick, in the places of Gideon M. Duncan, Thomas Walker and Henry G. Addy, respectively, whose terms of office have expired.

Provincial Secretary's Office,
Fredericton, 26th May, 1908.

WILD GRASS.

Crown Land Office, 27th May, 1908.

RIGHTS to cut and carry away Wild Grass for the present season, from vacant Crown Lands, will be offered for sale, by auction, at this office, at noon on Wednesday, the 17th day of June next.

W. C. H. GRIMMER, Surveyor General.

CORRECTION.

IN Gazette of 6th May, instant, in Notice of Granting Letters Patent to "The Read Stone Company, Limited," read "The Read Stone Co., Ltd."

JAMES K. FLEMMING.
Provincial Secretary's Office,
Fredericton, 22nd May, 1908.