

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.

Vol. 66]

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY, APRIL 22, 1908

[PAGE 111



## BY AUTHORITY



By His Honour, The Honourable Lemuel John Tweedie, K. C. LL. D., Lleutenant-Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

L. J. Tweedle.

#### PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS, the Legislative Assembly of this Province stands prorogued to Thursday the twenty-sixth day of March instant, to meet at Fredericton for the dispatch of business, I have thought fit further to prorogue the said Legislative Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday, the thirtieth day of April next, then to meet at Fredericton for the dispatch of business.

Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the sixteenth day of March, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and eight, and in the eighth year of His Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant-Governor.

E. H. ALLEN.

HIS Honour the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to accept the resignation of Havelock Kelly, as a Vendor of Liquors under the Canada Temperance Act, at Stanley, in the County of York.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 16th April, 1908.

JAMES K. FLEMMING.

#### GOVERNMENT APPOINTMENTS.

HIS Honour the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:

G. J. Sproul, D. D. S., of Chatham, Charles A. Murray, D. D. S., Moncton, and A. F. McAvenney, D. D. S., of Saint John, to be members of the Council of Dental Surgeons of New Brunswick in place of said G. J. Sproul, Charles A. Murray and A. F. McAvenney, whose term of office have expired.

J. McMillan Trueman, Attorney at Law, of Saint John, to be a Notary Public.

a Notary Public.
Alexander W. MacRae, K.C., to be a member of the Board of Governors of the Boys' Industrial Home, Saint John.

### In the County of Carleton,-

Charles Comben, Barrister, to be a Referee in Equity, in the place of Thane M. Jones, resigned.

### In the County of Charlotte,-

John D. Small, to be a Commissioner of the Parish Campobello Civil Court in the place of George M. By of M. resigned.

William C. Osborne to be an Issuer of Marriage Licenses in the place of George M. Byron, resigned.

J. Duncan McDowell, to be an Issuer of Marriage Licenses

at Grand Manan.

George F. Hibbard of Saint Andrews, to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

J. William Richardson, of Saint Stephen, to be a Commissioner for taking Bail in the Supreme Court.

James W. Wathen, Harcourt, Telesphore Arsineau, Adamsville, Joseph A. Cormier and Simon D. Cormier, of Saint Paul, to be Justices of the Peace.

John Morton, of West Branch, to be a member of and Chairman of the Board of Liquor License Commissioners, in the place of Clifford Atkinson, whose term of office has expired.

In the County of Gloucester,-

Onessime Blanchard, to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

In the County of York,-

Andrew R. Mowat to be a Commissioner of "The Parish of McAdam Second Civil Court," which is hereby established under the provisions of sub-section (2), of Section 3 of Chapter 120, of the Consolidated Statutes, 1903.

Andrew R. Mowat and A. Duncan Thomas to be Justices of

Benjamin H. Duggan, M. D., of Harvey Station, and Percy Butler, M. D., of McAdam, to be Coroners. JAMES K. FLEMMING.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 16th April, 1908.

HIS Honour the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to appoint the Sheriffs for the several Counties in the Province as follows:

Albert, Benjamin T. Carter; Carleton, John R. Tompkins; Charlotte, Robert A. Stuart; Gloucester, Joseph D. Doucet; Kent, Basil J. Johnson; Kings, Fred William Freeze; Madawaska, Levite A. Gagnon; Northumberland, John O'Brien; Queen's, Russia Williams; Restigouche, James E. Stewart; Saint John, Robert R. Ritchie; Sunbury, James Holden; Victoria, James Tibbits; Westmorland, Joseph A. McQueen; York, Alexander A. Sterling.

JAMES K. FLEMMING.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 16th April, 1908.

IS Honour the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointment:
In the County of Carleton,—
Owen Kelly, of Woodstock, to be a Provincial Constable.

JAMES K. FLEMMING,

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredricton, 10th April, 1908.

HIS Honour the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to appoint Revisors for the several Cities, Towns and Parishes in the Province, as follows:

#### In the Count of Albert,-

William Rommel, Alma; J. Edward Bishop, Harvey; Fred W. Godard, Elgin; Willis C. Newcomb, Hopewell; W. F. S. Steeves, Hillsborough; Lewis Smith, Coverdale.

In the County of Carleton,-

Robert J. Lindsay, Town of Woodstock; Gilbert W. Brown, Woodstock Parish; C. W. Dickinson, Richmond; Herbert Oliver, Wakefield; Howard Reed, Wilmot; Oliver N. Miller, Simonds; Bradford Smith, Wicklow; G. W. Perry, Kent; Edward Wiley, Aberdeen; Allan Greer, Peel; H. N. Boyer, Brighton; Herbert N. Tompkins, Northampton.

# In the County of Gloucester,-

Paul Devereaux, Beresford; Bernard M. Lannigan, Bath-urst, Daniel Murphy, New Bandon; Caesar Boudreau, Paquet-ville; Harry Blackhall, Caraquet; James Herbert, Inkerman; Edward Soner, St. Isidore; William Godin, Saumarez; Isaac Roy, Shippegan.

In the County of King's,-

Edward Connelly, Town of Sussex; Robert Wilson, Sussex Parish; T. Wm. Barnes, Hampton; G. Talbot Morton, Cardwell; W. E. S. Flewelling, Waterford; Robert Day, Kars; Herbert Baird, Upham; William P. Fowler, Hammond; J. S. Armstrong, Rothesay; John F. Frost, Norton; George B. Pickett, Greenwich; A. Fred. Peters, Westfield; W. D. Fowler, Havelock; J. T. Prescott, Studholm; Robert C. Williams, Kingston; Horatio N. Raymond, Springfield.

In the County of Madawaska,-

John Flewelling, Town of Edmundston; Alexis Lavasseur, St. Francis; James E. Clair, Clair; Basil Albert, St. Hilaire; Theodule Cyr, Madawaska; Theodule Fournier, St. Basil; Damas Moreau, St. Anne; Fred Roy, St. Leonard; William Petit, St. Andre; Joseph St. Onge, St. Jacques.