H. Colby Smith to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the City of Saint John, in the place of W. C. R. Allen, whose term of office has expired.

To be Commissioners of the Saint John Municipal Home, under the provisions of Chapter 59, of the Acts ninth Edward VII.,-George A. Knodell for one year, Isaac O. Beatty for one year, Michael Coll for two years, William S. Clawson for three years and Philip Granan for three years. Ernest J. Todd to be a Justice of the Peace.

## In the County of Westmorland,-

George Porell, Thomas J. Etter and Thomas E. Lunn to be Justices of the Peace.

#### In the County of York,-

Fred St. John Bliss to be Judge of Probate, in the place of Jeremiah H. Barry, K. C., appointed a Justice of the Supreme Court.

Alexander S. Murray, Fredericton, to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

J. K. FLEMMING.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 3rd June, 1909.

HIS Honour the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to appoint the following as Revisors for the several Cities, Towns and Parishes in the Province:-

### In the County of Albert,-

Wiliam Rommell for the Parish of Alma. J. Edward Bishop, for the Parish of Harvey. Fred W. Godard, for the Parish of Elgin. Willis C. Newcombe, for the Parish of Hopewell. W. F. S. Steeves, for the Parish of Hillsborough. Lewis Smith, for the Parish of Coverdale.

### In the County of Carleton,-

Robert Welch for the Town of Woodstock. Gilbert W. Brown, for the Parish of Woodstock. C. W. Dickinson, for the Parish of Richmond. Herbert Oliver for the Parish of Wakefield. Howard Reed for the Parish of Wilmot. Oliver N. Miller for the Parish of Simonds. Walter Smith for the Parish of Wicklow. G. W. Perry for the Parish of Kent. Edward Wiley for the Parish of Aberdeen. Allan Greer, for the Parish of Peel. H. N. Boyer for the Parish of Brighton. Herbert N. Tompkins, for the Parish of Northampton.

# In the County of Charlotte,-

Thomas W. Butler for the Town of Milltown. Manford Robinson for the Town of St. Stephen. Thomas R. Wren, for the Town of St. Andrews. Ernest D. Harvey for the Town of St. George. John C. McLeod for the Parish of St. James. Harry Wilson for the Parish of St. David. William Mitchell, for the Parish of Dumbarton. Peter McCallum for the Parish of St. Patrick. J. Greenlaw for the Parish of St. Croix. Nelson Boyd for the Parish of St. Andrews. Elgin McNichol for the Parish of St. George. Elias W. Cross for the Parish of Pennfield. Jonas Stafford for the Parish of Lepreaux. James R. Felix for the Parish of Deer Island. James O. Rice for the Parish of Campobello. Duncan McDowell for the Parish of Grand Manan. Robert T. Donald for the Parish of Dufferin. Samuel Jackson for the Parish of St. Stephen. Archibald Nixon for the Parish of Clarendon.

# In the County of Gloucester,-

Philomen Boudreau for the Parish of Beresford. Bernard M. Lannigan for the Parish of Bathurst. Daniel Murphy for the Parish of New Bandon. Moise P. Hache for the Parish of Paquetville. Harry Blackhall for the Parish of Caraquet. Lazare Gauvin for the Parish of Shippegan. Charles O. Robichaud for the Parish of Inkerman. William Goodin for the Parish of Saumarez. Richard Duke for the Parish of St. Isadore.

### In the County of Kent,-

Charles Lockhart for the Parish of Dundas. Henri Berthe for the Parish of Wellington. Thomas D. Belliveau for the Parish of St. Marys. Sylvain Allain for the Parish of St. Paul. James N. Wathen for the Parish of Harcourt. James Jardine for the Parish of Carleton. Fred Ferguson for the Parish of Richibucto.

Jonathan Cail for the Parish of Welsford. Simon H. Johnson for the Parish of St. Louis. Charles Barreau for the Parish of Acadiaville. Jos. Melem Daigle for the Parish of St. Charles.

# In the County of King's,-

Edward Connelly for the Town of Sussex. Robert Wilson for the Parish of Sussex. T. Wm. Barnes for the Parish of Hampton. Alfred D. Freeze for the Parish of Cardwell. W. E. S. Flewelling for the Parish of Waterford; Robert Day for the Parish of Kars. Charles N. Fowler for the Parish of Upham. William DeVine for the Parish of Hammond. J. S. Armstrong for the Parish of Rothesay. John F. Frost for the Parish of Norton. George B. Pickett for the Parish of Greenwich. A. Fred Waters for the Parish of Westfield. W. D. Fowler for the Parish of Havelock. J. T. Prescott for the Parish of Studholm. John Chaloner for the Parish of Kingston. Horatio N. Raymond for the Parish of Springfield.

### In the County of Madawaska,-

John M. Flewelling for the Town of Edmundston. Alexis Levasseur for the Parish of St. Francis. James E. Clair for the Parish of Clair. Theodule Cyr for the Parish of Madawaska. Basil Albert for the Parish of St. Hilaire. Theodule Fournier for the Parish of St. Basil. Damas Moreau for the Parish of St. Anne. Camille Nadeau for the Parish of St. Leonard. William Petit for the Parish of St. Andre. Joseph St. Onge for the Parish of St. Jacques.

#### In the County of Northumberland,-

William J. Connors for the Town of Chatham. Joseph Jardine for the Town of Newcastle. James Hierlihy for the Parish of Alnwick. Edward Gallivan for the Parish of Chatham. Osborne Nicholson for the Parish of Newcastle. Thomas Vye for the Parish of Derby. William Forsythe for the Parish of North Esk. John Lawlor for the Parish of South Esk. Thomas Gill for the Parish of Nelson. Neil Donovan for the Parish of Blackville. William C. Cumming for the Parish of Blissfield. Charles F. Duffy for the Parish of Ludlow. Jeremiah Sullivan for the Parish of Hardwick. James Cameron for the Parish of Glenelg. F. T. Lavois for the Parish of Rogerville.

### In the County of Queen's,-

Robert S. Howe for the Parish of Petersville. Edward D. Vallis for the Parish of Hampstead. W. A. McKeague for the Parish of Gagetown. John O. Yeamans for the Parish of Canning. George Robinson for the Parish of Cambridge. W. Perley Gale for the Parish of Waterborough. Alfred McDonald for the Parish of Wickham. John Keys for the Parish of Johnstone. David S. Corey for the Parish of Brunswick. Samuel S. Baird for the Parish of Chipman.

# In the County of Restigouche,-

Arthur J. Arseneault for the Town of Dalhousie. Joseph Pichette for the Town of Campbellton. Robert McNair for the Parish of Durham. Alex. McNichol for the Parish of Colborne. Samuel Hynes for the Parish of Dalhousie. Joseph B. LePage for the Parish of Balmoral. John T. Voutour for the Parish of Addington. Murdoch Murray for the Parish of Eldon.

In the City and County of Saint John,-Gideon N. Hevenor for the City of Saint John. William Calhoun for the Parish of Saint Martins. Henry Shillington for the Parish of Simonds. John Irvine for the Parish of Lancaster. Anthony Thomson for the Parish of Musquash.

## In the County of Sunbury,-

Guilford Slipp for the Parish of Blissville. David Duplissea for the Parish of Gladstone. D. Fred Smith for the Parish of Lincoln. Adolphus H. Armstrong for the Parish of Burton. A. D. Treadwell for the Parish of Maugerville. Duncan Lindon for the Parish of Sheffield. John R. Kadey for the Parish of Northfield.

### In the County of Victoria,-

John P. McCluskey for the Town of Grand Falls.

7.7.7