

# The Royal Gazette.

Vol. 52.]

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY, MAY 2, 1894.

[PAGE 96

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.



## BY AUTHORITY.

By I FR

By His Honor The Honorable JOHN JAMES FRASER, Lieutenant Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

JNO. JAS. FRASER.

PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS the General Assembly of this Province was convened the fifteenth day of March last past, and continued its Sittings until this day, being the twenty first day of April instant, I have thought fit further to prorogue the said General Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday the twenty fourth day of May next.

Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the twenty first day of April, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and ninety four, and in the fifty seventh year of Her Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant Governor.

JAMES MITCHELL.

## PROVINCIAL APPOINTMENT.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointment:—

In the County of Charlotte,—

Timothy O'Brien to be Vendor of Liquors under The Canada Temperance Act, for the Parish of Saint George, in room of Vaughan Dewar, resigned.

JAMES MITCHELL.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 25th April, 1894.

#### Government Notice.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to appoint the following persons as Visitors to the Provincial Lunatic Asylum, under Section 7 of Act 56th Victoria, Chapter 4:—

His Honor Judge Stevens, Joseph F. Allison, Esquire, Edward J. Smith, Esquire, Hon. A. F. Randolph, Edward Sinclair, Esquire, Mrs. R. Chipman Skinner, Hon. Archibald Harrison,

Mrs. P. A. Landry, Rev. G. A. Hartley, Dr. Boyle Travers, Stephen B. Appleby, Esquire,

Stephen B. Appleby, Esquire, on J. S. Benson, Mrs. W. H. Todd,

of Saint Stephen,
"Saint John.
"Shediac.

Fredericton.
Chatham.
Saint John.
Maugerville.

" Dorchester.
" Saint John.
" do.
" Woodstock.

" Chatham.
" Saint Stephen.

JAMES MITCHELL.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 27th April, 1894.

40

#### Government Notice.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to approve of the appointment of Cassie A. M. Ginley as Deputy Registrar of Deeds for the County of Gloucester.

JAMES MITCHELL.

Provincial Secretary's Office. Fredericton, 27th April, 1894.

### PROVINCIAL APPOINTMENTS.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:—

The Honorable Albert T. Dunn to be a Commissioner of the Provincial Lunatic Asylum.

R. Barry Smith, Esquire, to be Judge of Probate, pro hac vice, for the County of Westmorland, in reference to the Estate of Michael W. Walsh, late of Petitcodiac, in the said County, deceased.

John Connor, Esquire, to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees of the City of Saint John, his term of office having expired.

Edward B. Busteed, Esquire, of the City of Montreal, to be a Commissioner under Chapter 36 of the Consolidated Statutes, for the Province of Quebec.

Samuel N. Freeze, Esquire, to be Sheriff of King's county,

In the City and County of Saint John,—
John M'Harg, Joseph A. Balcom, Junior, Frederick M.
Anderson, and Richard J. Walsh, to be Justices of the Peace.
George H. Tapley, of Indiantown, to be a Seizing Officer.

In the County of Sunbury,— Henry M. Prince, Harry S. Miles. and Henry Mowatt, to be Justices of the Peace.

Stephen H. Estabrooks to be a Justice of the Peace and Commissioner of the Parish of Burton Civil Court, in room of George H. Hoben, retired.

In the County of Victoria,—
John Walker, William B. Cox, Benjamin Bishop, and
John M'Cluskey, Junior, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Carleton,—
Asa McNentch, George Palmer, Robert Shannon, John
Farley, and William Hilley, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Gloucester,—
Frederick L. Legere, Michael McIndy, and James
Buttimer, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Charlotte,—
J. Fraser Wooster, William Clark, and George Thomp-

J. Fraser Wooster, William Clark, and George Thompson, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Kent,—

Jonathon Forster, Louis Gosselin, Narcisse B. Leger, Pierre T. Gogain, Philip Arseneau, Fabien J. Cormier, and Maxime J. O. LeBlanc, to be Justices of the Peace.

Louis Leger to be a Commissioner of the Parish of Dundas Civil Court.

Clifford Atkinson to be a Coroner.

In the County of Albert,—
James Blight, John W. Steeves, Gorham D. Steeves,
and William D. Bennett, to be Justices of the Peace.