

# l Gazette.

Vol. 54.

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY, APRIL 15, 1896.

PAGE 96

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.



## BY AUTHORITY.



By His Honor The Honorable JOHN JAMES FRASER, Lieutenant Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

JNO. JAS. FRASER.

## PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS the General Assembly of this Province was convened the thirteenth day of February last past, and continued its Sittings until this day, being the twentieth day of March instant, I have thought if further to prorough the said General Assembly, and the same is because of the same in both said General Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday the twenty-third day of April next.

Given under my Hand and Seal at Fredericton, the twentieth day of March, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and ninety-six, and in the fifty-ninth year of Her Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant Governor.

JAMES MITCHELL.

## GOVERNMENT NOTICE.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to accept the following resignations:

Of George A. Parks, as a Justice of the Peace for the County of

Of Bill C. Rayworth, as a Vendor of Liquors under "The Canada Temperance Act," for the Parish of Botsford, in the County of Westmorland.

Of Richard Dyer, as an Auctioneer for the County of Charlotte. JAMES MITCHELL.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 9th April, 1896.

## PROVINCIAL APPOINTMENTS.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments, under "The Liquor License Act,

FOR THE COUNTY OF KENT.

To be Commissioners—
Dominique H. Legere, L. J. Wathen, and Urbain Babineau; L.
J. Wathen to be Chairman.

To be Inspector-Archibald Irving.

JAMES MITCHELL.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 9th April, 1896.

## PROVINCIAL APPOINTMENTS

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:-

be a Commissioner under Chapter 36 of the Consolidated Statutes, for the Province of Ontario.

Mrs. Mary D. McGibbon to be a Member of the Board of School

Trustees for the Town of Saint Stephen, in the County of Charlotte, under Act of Assembly 59th Victoria, Chapter 14.

Mrs. Elizabeth C. Skinner to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the City of Saint John, under Act of Assembly 59th

Victoria, Chapter 14.

Gilbert W. Vanwart to be a Member of the Board of School

Trustees for the Town of Woo Istock, in room of Gilbert W. Vanwart, whose term of office has expired.

William Dickie to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Campbellton, in the County Restigouche, in room of William Dickie, whose term of office has expired.

JAMES MITCHELL.

JAMES MITCHELL.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 9th April, 1896.

#### GOVRNMENT NOTICE.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to grant License to the Reverend Perry A. A. Killam, Pastor of the Baptist Church in the Parish of North Lake, in the County of York, to Solemnize Marriage under 43rd Victoria, Chapter 16.

Provincial Secretary's Office. Fredericton, 9th April, 1896.

## PROVINCIAL APPOINTMENTS.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:-

In the County of Kent,—
Edward T. Dopre, Antoine Boudreau, and James Wood, to be
Juustices of the Peace.
Hugh M. Ferguson to be a Commissioner for the Parish of

Richibucto Civil Court.

In the County of Queen's,—
Manford Akerley and John H. Delong to be Justices of the

In the County of King's,-

Walter Bates Scovil, Junior, Nathaniel E. Gotham, and J. Armour Mills, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Westmorland,-

Louis Ouellette, Honore S. Legere, Thomas W. Hay, and John F. McQurrie, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Albert,—
John J. Farris to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Sunbury,—
Frederick Harris to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Charlotte,—
George M. Johnstone to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Gloucester,—
John F. Comeau, James H. Dunn, and Colsen Hubbard, to be Justices of the Peace.
James Buttimer to be a Commissioner under the Labor Act for the Parish of Bathurst.

In the County of Northumberland,-

Michael Haley, Elijah Donald, and Alexander Arbo, to be Justices of the Peac Thomas Lynch to be Labor Act Commissioner for the Parish

In the City and County of Saint John,-

Alfred N. Martin, James E. Russell, and Thomas Kickham, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Victoria,-

Donald Innes to be Labor Act Commissioner for Kintore, in the Parish of Perth

Justus E. Wright, William E. Spike, and Michael Cassidy, to-be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Restigouche, -

William F. Commeau to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Carleton,-

Jeremiah G. Sullivan to be Boom Master under the Meduxnakik Boom Company Amendment Act. Benjamin Stickney, Edward McCluskey, and Clopper Tompkins,

to be Justices of the Peace. Jeremiah Tompson Collins to be a Vendor of Probate Stamps, in room of Arthur F. Garden, resigned.
William E. Thistle to an Issuer of Marriage Licenses.

JAMES MITCHELL.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 9th April, 1896.