

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.

VOL. 691

# FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 29, 1911

PAGE 33



By His Honour Lemuel John Tweedle, K. C., LL. D., Lleutenant-Governor of the Province of New Brunswick. PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS, the Legislative Assembly of this Province stands prorogued to Thursday, the Thirtieth Day of November, firstant, I have thought fit further to prorogue the said Legislative Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly, to Thursday, the Eleventh Day of January next.

Given under my hand and seal at .Fredericton, the Twenty-ninth Day of November, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and eleven, and in the Second year of His Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant-Governor.

H. F. McLEOD.



L J. TWEEDIE.

By His Honour Lemuel John Tweedie, K.C., LL.D., Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of New Brunswick. PROCLAMATION.

UNDER and by virtue of Section 4 of the Acts of the Justices of the Peace. Legislative Assembly, 2 Edward the Seventh, Chapter 56, intituled "An Act to vest the appointment of the Recorder of the City of Saint John in the Common Council of the said City," and an Order-in-Council thereunder made, and pursuant to the power and authority thereby in me vested, I do hereby Proclaim and Declare that the said Act shall go into force on the first day of December, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and eleven, and be in force from and after that date.

Given under my hand and seal at Fredericton, the Twenty-second Day of November, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and eleven, nd year of His Majesty's Reign.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to accept the following resignations:

Of Miss Mary M. Thompson, as Clerk in the Education Office

Of Donald B. Winslow, as Secretary to the Public Works

Of Harry M. Blair, as Clerk in the Auditor General's Of-

Of the Honourable J. Douglas Hazen as a member of the Board of Commissioners of the Jordan Memorial Sanatarium. Of Charles Johnson, as Police Magistrate for the Town of Saint George, in the County of Charlotte.

H. F. McLEOD. Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 22nd November, 1911.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:

The Honourable James K. Flemming to be a member of

the Board of Commissioners of "The Jordan Memorial Sanatarium," in the place of the Honourable John Douglas Hazen, resigned.

Frederick T. Dunlop, M. D., to be Provincial Bacteriologist, in place of W. Warwick, M. D., resigned.

Tuttle T. Goodwin, Charles D. Richards, John F. H. Teed, Charles H. McLean, Arthur M. Chamberlain, Bruce S. Robb. Horace A. Porter and Collingwood S. Clark, to be Notaries Public.

Benjamin R. Buffett, Attorney and Counsellor at Law, New York City, to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits in the United States, for use in this Province under Chapter 62 of the Consolidated Statutes, 1903.

Harry M. Blair, to be the Secretary of the Department of Public Works, in the place of Donald B. Winslow, resigned.

## In the County of Albert-

Hazen Steeves, of Bridgedale, to be a Coroner. Patrick Sinclair, of Albert Mines, to be an Issuer of Marriage Licenses.

### in the County of Carleton-

Charles T. Boyer, Florenceville, to be a Justice of the

#### In the County of Charlotte-

Charles Johnson, Martin Magowan and John Russell, to be

Martin Magowan to be Police Magistrate for the Town of Saint George, with civil jurisdiction, in place of Charles Johnson, resigned.

Charles Johnson to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

# In the County of Gloucester-

Arcade Arseneau, of Tracadle, to be a sub-inspector of Liquor Licenses for the Parish of Saumarez.

#### In the County of King's-

Walter J. Mills, Sussex, Charles F. Goddard, Anagance, and Thomas H. Long, Studholm, to be Justices of the Peace. G. Hazen Adair and James D. McKenna, of Sussex, to be Coroners.

#### In the City and County of Saint John-

Andrew J. Armstrong, to be a Justice of the Peace.

## In the County of Victoria-

Peter F. Bourgoin, of Inneshone, to be a Justice of the

#### In the County of Westmorland-

William C. Snow, to be a Justice of the Peace.

#### In the County of York-

D. Edwin Parent, Edgar Woodworth, James Rideout, George Dunham, Manzer White and J. Stewart Mayor, to be Justices of the Peace.

Lewis Gilbert Speedy, and Stanley Everett Seely, Mcdam, to be Commissioners for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

H. F. McLEOD.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 22nd November, 1911.