

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern

VOL 70]

FREDERICTON, N. B., WEDNESDAY MAY 8, 1912

[PAGE 160

## BY AUTHORITY.



By HIS HONOUR JOSIAH WOOD, Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

JOSIAH WOOD.

## PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS, the Legislative Assembly of this Province convened on Thursday, the seventh day of March last past, and continued its Sittings until this day, being the twentieth day of April, instant. I have thought fit further to prorogue the said Legislative Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly, to Thursday, the twenty-third Civil Jurisdiction within the said County. day of May next.

Given under my hand and seal at Fredericton, the twentieth day of April, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and twelve, and in the Second year of His Majesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant-Governor.

H. F. McLEOD.

H. F. McLEOD.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to remove from office Robert Crawford, Provincial Constable.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 1st May, 1912.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:

James A. Telfer, of Markhamville, in the County of King's, where he is not already appointed, subject to the conditions Licenses. imposed by the several Municipalities.

Thomas Walker, M. D., St. John, Gideon M. Duncan, M.D., Bathurst, and Suther C. Murray, M.D., Albert, Albert County, to be members of the Council of Physicians and Surgeons of the western part of the Parish of Eldon. OI INDIANA WAIKET Gideon M. Duncan and Clinton T. Purdy, respectively, whose terms of office have expired.

In the County of Albert-

Warren E. Jonah, to be a Justice of the Peace,

In the County of Carleton-

I. M. Tompkins, to be a Justice of the Peace.

in the County of Charlotte-

Andrew DeWolfe and John M. Flewelling, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Kent-

on-

ay's

Joseph P. Blanchard, John McLeod, Marcel Barrieau, Joseph Daigle and Edward McInerney, to be Justices of the

In the County of King's-

William N. Biggar, to be a Sitting Police Magistrate for the Town of Sussex

In the County of Madawaska-

J. A. Ratte and Albert M. Sormany, M. D., to be Liquor License Commissioners for the Town of Edmundston, in the Robison, deceased. place of Augure Bernier and Cyriac Dionne.

Levite A. Gagnon, to be an Inspector of Liquor Licenses

for the said Town of Edmundston, in the place of Michel Four-

Theodore Paillard, to be a Labour Act Commissioner for the Parish of Clair, in place of Henry Caron.

Henry Caron, to be a Labour Act Commissioner for the Parish of Baker Lake.

In the County of Northumberland-

E. Periey Williston, Barrister, to be Judge of Probate, pro hac vice, in reference to the estate of James Murray, deceased.

John A. Ross, to be a Justice of the Peace. Laurence Doyle, to be a member of and chairman of the Local Board of Health, in place of R. L. Malthy, resigned. William Jones, to be a Stipendiary or Police Magistrate

to reside and hold his court in the Parish of Northesk, with

Ferdinand Bobichaud, to be an Almshouse Commissioner for the Parish of Alnwick.

John Archibald McNaughton, to be an Almshouse Commissioner for the Parish of Glenelg.

In the County of Queen's-

Weldon Klerstead, Herbert Sleep. Harry H. Hamilton, William H. McCrackin, J. Henry Cooper, William S. Machum, David Moore and William B. Barton, to be Justices of the Peace.

T. Sherman Peters, to be a Stipendiary or Police Magistrate, to reside and hold his Court in the Parish of Gagetown, with Civil Jurisdiction within the said County.

T. Sheeman Peters, to be a Commissioner of the Parish of Gagetown Civil Court, in the place of R. F. Davis, removed from the Province.

John F. Parkhill to be a Stipendiary or Police Magistrate for the District of Chipman, with Civil Jursdiction, in place of R. Wilson, removed from the Province.

George Black, Brunswick, Harry Darrah, Chipman, and to be an auctioneer for the several Counties of the Province Clarence H. Mott, Waterborough, to be Issuers of Marriage

In the County of Restigouche-

Peter M. Shannon, to be a Justice of the Peace. Cromwell Trafton, to be a Labour Act Commissioner for

In the City and County of Saint John-

Arthur William McMackin, to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Sunbury-

Robert Betts, Reuben Hoben and James Babbitt, to be Justices of the Peace.

James Babbitt, to be a Commissioner of the Parish of Burton Civil Court, in place of J. L. Cambridge, resigned.

In the County of Victoria-Edward E. Wright, to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Westmorland-

Albert J. Colpitts, Lloyd Miner and Oscar C. Colpitts, to be Justices of the Peace

Robert L. Botsford, M. D., Moncton, to be a Coroner in place of Dr. Harris, removed from the Province.

In the County of York-

Stephen Allan Robison, to be a Justice of the Peace. Stephen Allan Robison, to be a Commissioner of the Parish of Manners-Sutton Civil Court, in the place of Thomas

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 1st May, 1912.

H. F. McLEOD.