## azette.

.OUT

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.

Vol. 74]

## FREDERICTON, N. B., FEBRUARY 9, 1916.

PROCLAMATION



His Honour Joelah Wood, D. C. L., LL.D.

Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of

New Brunewick.

JOSIAH WOOD.

WHEREAS, the Legislative Assembly of this Province stands prorogued to Thursday, the twenty-fourth day of February next, I have thought fit to summon the said Legislative Assembly, and the same is hereby summoned to meet on Thursday, the said twenty-fourth day of February, at Fredericton, for the despatch of business.

Given under my hand and seal, at Fredericton, the twentyseventh day of January, in the year of Our Lord one thousand nine hundred and sixteen, and in the sixth year of His Majesty's Reign.

D. V. LANDRY.

## **GOVERNMENT NOTICES**

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR has been pleased to accept the following resignations :---

- Of Paul F. Blanchet, as a Commissioner for settling Valley Railway Claims.
- Of Nicholas Mazerolle, as a Member of the Board of Liquor License Commissioners for the County of Kent.
- Of John S. Leighton, as Deputy Registrar of Deeds for Carleton County.

D. V. LANDRY. Provincial Secretary-Treasurer's Office. Fredericton. 27th January, 1916.

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR has been pleased to approve of the appointment of Sarah A. Hartley as Deputy Registrar of Deeds in and for the County of Carleton.

D. V. LANDRY.

Provincial Secretary's Office. Fredericton, 27th January, 1916.

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT-GOVE

In the County of Gloucester-

RO

Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingleton , and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace

[Page 27

In the County of Kent-

Augustin Girouard, Thomas Belliveau, Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingleton, Reginald G. Schofield and Rene Arthur Frechette to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of King's-

Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingleton and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Madawaska-

Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Rich Ingleton, Lorne J. Violette, M. D. and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace.

In the Countles of Northumberland-

Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingleton and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace,

In the County of Queen's-

Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingleton and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Restigouche-

Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingieton and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace.

In the City and County of Saint John-

- George A. Anderson to be a Stipendiary or Police Magistrate within the said County, to reside and hold his
- Court in the Parish of Musquash with civil jurisdiction. Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingleton and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace.

in the County of Sunbury-

- Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingleton and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace.
- pleased to make the following appointments :--
- Varley B. Fullerton, Barrister-at-law, of Parrsboro, to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits in Nova Scotia for use in the Courts of New Brunswick nder Chapter 63 of the Consolidated Statutes, 1903. In the County of Albert-
- auel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingleton and Reginald G. Schofleid to be Justices of the Peace.
  - In the County of Carleton-
- M. Hewlett McNally, Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingleton and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace.
  - In the County of Charlotte-

1.000

Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Jactetta and Richard G. Schlaufe to be Justices of the

- in the County of Victoria-
- George H. Brooks, Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy S. Kinnear, Richard Ingleton and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace.
  - In the County of Westmoriand-
- Medley G. Siddall, Ernest E. Wood, Guy S. Einnear, Richard Ingleton, Reginald G. Schofield and Rene Arthur Frechette to be Justices of the Peace.
- Edward O. Steeves, M. D., to be a Justice of the Peace.
  - In the County of York-
- Wardie Brewer, Samuel Leonard Tilley Harrison, Guy Kinnear, Richard Ingleton and Reginald G. Schofield to be Justices of the Peace.
  - M. V. LANDECT.

and to be Justices of the Provincial Secretary's Office. Frederiction, 27th January, 1918.