In the County of Kent-

Patrice W. Robichaud, Francois C. Robichaud, Emilien J. be Issuers of Marriage Licenses. Babineau, Clovis Bordage, John B. Vautour, Edward McInerney, Arthur P. Hebert and Philip Downing to be Justices of the Peace.

Cliff Atkinson, of Kouchibouquac, to be a vendor of school books.

J. Aurele Berube, to be a Justice of the Peace.

Joseph H. Pelletier, to be an Auctioneer. In the County of Northumberland-

Willam Whyte, George A. Wathen, William A. Bamford and N. H. Ettridge, to be Justices of the Peace.

George Mcelan, to be Issuer of Mariage Licenses in place of George H. I. Cockburn, removed for cause of James Stymest, removed for cause.

In the County of Queen's-

Arnold Dykeman to be a Justice of the Peace.

Gladys B. Dickie, to be Deputy Registrar of Deeds. William Upton, to be a Parish Court Commissioner for the Parish of Canning in place of E. C. Lockett, removed for cause.

In the City and County of Saint John-Leonard William Peters, to be a Justice of the Peace. Capt. H. F. Bennett, Capt. R. H. Bruce, Lt. W. L. Caldo, Lt.

C. S. Bennett, and Lieut. F. C. Walker, to be Justices of the Peace for recruiting purposes only. In the County of Victoria-

G. A. Hoozer to be a Justice of the Peace.

Mrs. M. L. Jamer, to be a vendor of school books. In the County of Westmorland-

W. A. K. McQueen, George R. Paysant, C. R. Dooe, Alphie D. Landry, Willie H. Dupuis, Willie Gaudet, Denis H. Boudreau, J. Emery LeBlanc, George N. Steeves, Dr. Alfred Gaudet, Edward E. LeBlasc, Philimon T. Cormier, Camille D. Richard, and George T. Wilson, to be, Justices of the Peace

Courtney B. Copp to be Police Magistrate for the Town of Port Elgin, in place of Thomas J. Allen, resigned.

J. William Wheeler, to be vendor of Marriage Licenses.

In the County of York-

Samuel Stafford, jr., to be Chairman of the Board of Health for the Town of Marysville. ROBERT MURRAY.

Provincial Secretary's Office,

Fredericton, 22nd June, 1917.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to make the following appointment:

In the County of Victoria-

Bruce Ritchie to be a Stipendiary or Police Magistrate for the District of Andover and Perth, in place of Nelson A. Hanson, removed for cause.

Provincial Secretary's Office,

Fredericton, 28th May, 1917.

## LIQUOR LICENSE GRANTED.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to grant Thomas Wran of Campbellton, Druggist, a retail license under the provisions of the "Intoxicating Liquor Act,

Provincial Secretary's Office.

ROBERT MURRAY.

ROBERT MURRAY.

Fredericton, 15th June, 1917.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to make the following removals from the position of Justices of the Peace for the County of Restigouche for cause:

Joseph H. Yeomans and J. Raleigh Trites from the position of Master of the Supreme Court in and for the County of Westmoriand for cause.

Provincial Secretary's Office,

Fredericton, 15th June, 1917.

ROBERT MURRAY.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor-has been pleased to scept the following resignations:

Of W. Hazen Chapman as Police and Stipendiary Magistrate in and for the Parish of Dorchester in the County of Westmorland.

Of Thomas J. Allen as Police Magistrate in and for Port Eigin Village in the County of Westmorland.

Of Francis O. Richard as Labour Act Commissioner for the Parish of St. Louis, in the County of Kent.

Of Ronald V. Bennett as a member of the Provincial Returned Soldiers Aid Committee.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 15th June, 1917.

ROBERT MURRAY.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:

In the County of Albert-Eldon Robinson to be a Justice of the Peace. Edward Cooper, George E. Killam and Olba Anderson to

In the County of Carleton-

W. H. Bramley to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Charlotte-

Frank H. Beek, W. F. Matthews, Edwin Cheney and Edwin A. McNeill to be Issuers of Marriage Licenses in place of H. M. Webber, William C .Osborne, J. D. McDowell and James H. Ward respectively, removed for cause

Eustace Church of Milltown to be Police Magistrate in place of Arthur Hiltz, removed for cause

N. Mark Mills to be Clerk of the Charlotte County Court

N. Mark Mills to be Judge of Probate in place of Melville N. Cockburn, removed for cause.

N. Mark Mills to be Clerk of the Circuits in place of Melville N. Cockburn, removed for cause.

N. Mark Mills to be a Master of the Supreme Court in place of Melville N. Cockburn, removed for cause

William McLean of North Head, Grand Manan, George Dalzell, of Castalia, Arthur G. Barteau, of Leonardsville, Wilford S. Wentworth, of Fairhaven, Robert Mawhinney of Maces Bay and B. L. Paul of Beaver Harbour to be Vendors of School Books in place of Edwin Redmond, H. G. Cronk & Co., Leonardsville Trading Co., Fairhaven Company, Joseph Ellis and George McKay, respectively, removed for cause.

Howard Wallace of Cummings Cove to be a Vendor of School Books.

Randall J. Webber, W. W. Clarke, Harold C. Purves, Frederick W. Tewksbury, Edwin A. McNeill and Harry W. Best to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Gloucester-

Joseph S. Savoie of Shippegan Island to be a Police and Stipendiary Magistrate for the Parish of Shippegan with civil jurisdiction, in place of John D. Brune, deceased

Pierre E. Losier and Joseph S. Savoie to be Justices of the

Stanislas Godin to be a Labour Act Commissioner for the Parish of Bathurst.

In the County of Kent-

Omer Comeau, M. D., of Buctouche, to be a Coroner, in place of Wallace King, M. D., deceased.

In the County of Kings-

Dufferin Richards and E. C. Johnston to be Justices of the

George F. Jenkins of the Parish of Kars to be an Auc-

In the County of Madawaska-Joseph A. Cyr and Onile Cote to be Justices of the Peace. Liguori M. Nadeau, Emile Michaud, Levite A. Gagnon and J. Pat Smyth to be Commissioners for taking Affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

Levite Gagnon to be a Commissioner for taking Batt,

In the County of Northumberland-Frank Boucher to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Restigouche-

John Beaulieu, L. B. Somers and James Cook to be Juetices of the Peace.

In the City and County of Saint John-The Rev. Robert Augustus Armstrong and Rev. William Marc Duke to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Sunbury-

A. R. Miles to be a Justice of the Peace,

In the County of Victoria-

Fred B. Wilson to be a Labour Act Commissioner for the Parish of Drummond in place, of H. C. Glenn, removed for

A. Chris Jensen to be one of the Commissioners of the Blue Bell Tract in place of A. J. Jensen, removed for cause. In the County of Westmorland-

James McQueen of Shediac to be a Master of the Supreme Court.

S. L. Stockton, John F. Steeves, Ferdinand E. Bourgeous Michael J. Pellerin, Joseph A. Matthews, David F. Hoar and Thaddie M. Gould to be Justices of the Peace

T. D. Melanson of Memramcook to be a Licensed Vendor under the Canada Temperance Act in place of P. F. Leger, removed for cause.

ROBERT MURRAY.

Provincial Secretary's Office,

Fredericton, 15th June, 1917.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to appoint the following Revisors in the several Cities, Towns and Parishes of the Province:

Albert County-Leonard Martin for the Parish of Alma. Isaac Mitton for the Paris hof Harvey. S. R. Colpitts for the Parish of Elgin. Evelith Fullerton for the Parish of Hopewell. David Livingston for the Parish of Hillsborough, Humphrey Mitton for the Parish of Coverdale.