The Royal Gazette.

efficial Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.

Vol. 75]

FREDEKICTON, N. B., APRIL 4, 1917.

[Page 62

PROCLAMATION.

By His Honour, Josiah Wood, D. C. L.,

LL. D., Lleutenant - Governor of the

Province of New Brunewick.

JOSIAR WOOD.

lic

ell

25

ed

its,

to

lent

WHEREAS. Writs for a Legislative Assembly were issued on the second day of February last, returnable forthwith, and the Legislative Assembly was therein called to meet on the fifteenth day of March instant. I have thought fit further to prorogue the said Legislative Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday, the nineteenth day of April next.

Given under my hand and seal, at Fredericton, the sixth day of March, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and seventeen, and in the seventh year of His Majesty's Reign.

rommand of the Lieutenant-Governor.

D. V. LANDRY,

Provincial Secretary-Treasurer

GOVERNMENT NOTICES.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to accept the following resignations:

Of Martin J. Robichaud as a Justice of the Peace for the County of Gloucester.

Of F. T. Dunlop, M. D., as Provincial Bacteriologist.

Of J. Bolton Daggett as Secretary for Agriculture.

Of J. S. Prescott as a revisor for the Parish of Studholm in the County of Kings.

Of T. Carleton Allen as a member of the Provincial Returned Soldiers' Aid Committee.

Steeves, Alden Humphrey Peck and William Rommel to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Carleton-

Leeland L. Clarke to be a Justice of the Peace. In the County of Charlotte-

G. W. McKay to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Gloucester-

Albert P. Robichaud to be a Commissioner of the Parish of Saumarez Civil Court in the place of A. P. Robichaud resigned.

in the County of Kings-

Captain John H. Findlay to be a Justice of the Peace for secruiting purposes.

In the City and County of Saint John-

Frederick J. McInerney, Stanley M. Wetmore and Daniel J. Britt to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Westmorland-

Reud M. Perry, Kenneth M. Steeves, George W. Maddison and Roy Biggar to be Justices of the Peace.

Bruce M. Berry to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

In the County of York-

David S. Peacock to be a Commissioner in the Parish of Stanley Civil Court in place of D. J. Griffith, resigned.

David S. Peacock to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

J. West McGeorge, W. S. Thompkins and Worster B. Cronkite, to be Justices of the Peace.

D. V. LANDRY.

Provincial Secretary's Office. Fredericton, 27th March, 1917.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant Governor has been pleased to appoint James P. Byrne, George H. V. Belyea, James Friel and Richard B. Hanson to be of His Majesty's Counsel, learned in the law, to have such rank, precedence and preaudience among the Members of the Bar of the Province as they are by law entitled.

Provincial Secretary's Office.

D. V. LANDRY.

