Napoleon Dalgle, Francis J. Poirier, and James G. Richard, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Madawaska-

A. A. Morrison and Fred Rommell, to be Justices of the Peace.

### In the County of Northumberland-

Justus Carroll, to be Labour Act Commissioner for the Parish of Ludlow.

Francis J. Poirier and Frank J. Perry, to be Commissioners for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

Frederick Monarealle, John J. Grattan and David A. Manderville, to be Justices of the Peace.

#### In the County of Queens-

D. E. Estabrooks, to be Inspector of Mines in the Grand Lake Coal District.

W. T. Snodgrass, of Young's Cove, to be Labour Act Commissioner for the Parishes of Johnston, Canning, . ambridge and Waterborough.

J. G. McCrea to be an Auctioneer.

Frank H. Ducey, to be a Coroner.

James S. Robinson, to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

A. L. Ferris and Robert J. Stewart, to be Justices of the Peace.

Newton Legassie and J. J. McCrea to be Provincial Constables.

J. Edward McKinney to be a Provincial Constable for the purpose of apprehending absentees and deserters.

In the City and County of Saint John-

John H. Saunders to be a Provincial Constable.

Alexander B. Holly, William M. Rivers, Fraser W. Hewitson, Alexander Thompson, E. P. Scully, Wm. L. Walsh and Arthur W. Washburn, to be Justices of the Peace.

James M. Magee and Godfrey Allen Mowatt, to be Justices of the Peace for recruiting purposes only.

# In the County of Sunbury.

Thomas Bonner, Richard Jones and Gilbert D. Prince, to be Justices of the Peace.

In the County of Westmorland-

John T. Hawke, to be Chairman of the Board of School Trustees for the City of Moncton, in place of John H. Harris, whose term of office has expired.

Patrick Hebert, of Dorchester, and Tuttle T. Goodwin, of Moncton, to be Commissioners for taking examinations under Section 40 of Chapter 130 of the Consolidated Statutes, 1903.

George Ackman and William A. Gass, to be Commissioners for taking affidavits to be read in the Suprema Court.

Willie H. Dupuis, Edward Duguay and R. Ernest Estabrooks, to be Justices of the Peace.

# In the County of York-

William Jaffrey, to be Stipendiary or Police Magistrate for the Town of Devon.

Leo F. Hayes and John F. Blair, to be Provincial Constables James Trip, Gregory T. Feeney, E. Allison McKay and Tyler Kitchen, to be Justces of the Peace.

W. A. Loudoun to be Comptroller-General.

Miss Mary Hipwell to be Receiver of Revenue,

H. W. Coleman to be Dairy Superintendent for the Province of New Brunswick.

William H. McQuade to be Special Agent, Motor Vehicle Branch, Department of Public Works, with power to collect fees.

H. J. Anderson, to be Amusement Tax Inspector. Robert Harding to be Caretaker of Caln's Point Covered Bridge, Parish of Alnwick, Northumberland County.

Miss Hazel McCain to be Supervisor of Women's Institutes for the Province of New Brunswick, in place of Miss Hazel Winter.

91

# **Carleton** County

John S. Leighton for the Town of Woodstock. Charles Gough for the Parish of Woodstock. John Y. Flemming for the Parish of Richmond. Allen Good for the Parish of Wakefield. Wilmot J. Page for the Parish of Wilmot. Colonel G. D. Perkins for the Parish of Simonds. James Toms for the Parish of Wicklow. Matthew Bohan for the Parish of Kent. James Miller for the Parish of Aberdeen. Wasson Bridges for the Parish of Peel. Joseph Pearson for the Parish of Brighton. Owen McCarty for the Parish of Northampton.

## Charlotte County

Eustace Church for the Town of Milltown. Alexander Boyd for the Town of St. Stephen. Robert Billings for the Town of St. Andrews. E. A. Greerson for the Town of St. George. Alex: Moore for the Parish of St. James. A. W. Cameron for the Parish of St. David. Howard Toal for the Parish of Dumbarton. Stanley Wilson for the Parish of St. Patrick. R. C. Simpson for the Parish of St. Croix. Henry Rankine for the Parish of St. Andrews. John Catherine for the Parish of St. George. A. C. Pool for the Parish of Pennfield. E. Shaw for the Parish of Lepreau. Foster G. Calder for the Parish of West Isles. Arthur Newman for the Parish of Campobello. Edward Cheney for the Parish of Grand Manan. C. N. Vroom for the Parish of Dufferin. Allen Bernard, for the Parish of Clarendon. Holmes Maxwell for the Parish of St. Stephen.

### **Gloucester County**

Sylvain Arseneau for the Parish of Saumarez. Aimable Chiasson for the Parish of St. Isidore. Edward Maher for the Parish of Inkerman. James J. Power for the Town of Bathurst. Philomon Boudreau for the Parish of Beresford. Edward Dempsey for the Parish of Bathurst. Daniel Sisk for the Parish of New Bandon. Fred L. Landry for the Parish Paquetville. Alex. R. Leger for the Parish of Caraquet. George de La Garde for the Parish of Shippegan. Theotime Poirier for the Parish of Caraquet in place Councillor under sec.

#### Kent County

George Johnson for the Parish of Dundas. Simon J. Bastarache for the Parish of Wellington. Calixte Roy for the Parish of St. Mary. Edmond Belliveau for the Parish of St. Paul. Jonathan A. Call for the Parish of Harcourt. Martin J. Kelly for the Parish of Carleton. Reuben S. Maillet for the Parish of Richibucto. Calvin Murray for the Parish of Weldford. Joseph B. Maillet for the Parish of St. Louis. Bonaventure Goguen for the Parish of Acadieville, Sebastien Daigie for the Parish of St. Charles.

#### Kings County

George S. Dryden for the Town of Sussex. E. O. McIntyre for the Parish of Suessex. Richard McQuinn for the Parish of Cardwell. W. Haddon Hill for the Parish of Hampton. WA E. S. Flewelling for the Parish of Waterford. George Bond for the Parish of Kars, H. H. Sherwood for the Parish of Upham. R. C. McMonagle for the Parish of Hammond. Alfred Thomson for the Thefet

ъ

H

T

31

H

D

H

Tr

Sa

C.

Br

Ja

Fr

Ro

W

8.

Fra

Fri

WI

W

А.

Wa

Ain

H. Fer Geo Jan

C. 1 Hor Jan Cha Job Issa LC Joh Will Cha

of

Deeds for the City and Amadore W. Ander members of the Lance dore W. Anderson to be be Secretary of said 1 Provincial Secretary's Fredericton, 8th HIS HONOUR the L	rson and Arthur W. Carten, to be aster Highway Board; the said Ama- be chairman and Arthur W. Carten to Board. ROBERT MURRAY. Office, May, 1918. deutenant-Governor has been pleased to owing Revisors in the several Parishes Albert County. the Parish of Alma. Parish of Harvey. he Parish of Elgin.	Albert Reid for the Parish of Springfield. Harvey B. Parlee for the Parish of Studholm. Walter T. Stockton for the Parish of Havelock. Madawaska County J. B. Michaud (Police Magistrate) for the Town of Edmund- ston.
and a state of a state		which are as a state which are the