Order shall be an offence and the person committing the same shall, upon summary conviction, he liable to a penalty of ten doffers for a first offence and for any second or subsequent offence to a penalty of not less than twenty dollars nor more than forty dollars, and in default of pay-ment of either penalty forthwith may be committed to jail for a period not exceeding one month.

And His Honour the Lieutenant-Governor and the Committee of the Executive Council concurring in the said report and recommendation it is accordingly so ordered. ROBERT MURRAY.

l'rovincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 6th July, 1920.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to accept the following resignations;

Of J. A. E. Blackhall as Parish Court Commissioner for the Parish of Caraquet in the County of Gloucester.

Of A. Wilfred Coombes as School Trustee and Chairman of the Devon Superior School in the County of York.

Of Leo Lemieux as Parish Court Commissioner for the Parich of Grimmer in the County of Restigouche.

Of Marguerette H. Ganong as Deputy Registrar of Deeds for the City and County of St. John.

Provincial Secretary's Office. Fredericton, 6th July, 1920.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to order that C. Lionel Hannington be removed from the office of Registrar of Probates and Clerk of the Circuit Court for the County of Westmoriand, on account of absence from the Province.

ROBERT MURRAY.

ROBERT MURRAY!

Previncial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 6th July, 1929.

HIS HONOUR the Lieutenant-Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:

in the County of Albert-

E. W. Lynds, of Hopewell Cape, to be Justice of the Peace. Ormand A. Calhoun to be a trustee of the Riverside Concolldated School in the place of Mortimer D. Fullerton, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 20,

in the County of Carleton-

Frederick O. Creighton, of the Town of Woodstock, to be Provincial Secretary's Office, School Trustee for the Town of Woodstock in place of C. Allen Smith, whose term of office has expired. Term of effice to expire June 30, 1924.

in the County of Charlotte-

T. W. Caswell, of Milltown, to be issuer of marriage licenses. P. Elmer McLaughlin, of St. Stephen, to be a Justice of

R. Watson Grimmer, of St. Stephen, to be School Trustee for the Town of St. Stephen in place of R. Watson Grimmer, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 30, 1924.

Edward McGrattan, of St. George, to be School Trustee for the Town of St. Ceorge in place of James Bogue, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 30; 1924.

Dr. C. C. Alexander, of St. George, to be Chairman of Board of School Trustees for Town of St. George in place of James Bogue, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 20, 1924.

John Bresnaham, of Miltown, to be School Trustee for the Town of Milltown in place of John Bresnaham, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 38, 1924.

in the County of Gloucester-

Jean A. Achey, of Robertville, in the Parish of Berestord. to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Kings-

Charles T. Reynolds, of Central Millsgream, to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court. James Mullet, of Gondola Point, in the Parish of Rothesay, and Frank P. Roberts, of Fair Vale, in the Parish of Rothesay. to be Justices of the Peace.

Adine R. Corham, of Gray's Mills, Kings County, to be School Trustee for the Kingston Consolidated School, in place of Adino R. Gorham, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 30, 1922,

J. Edward Angevine, of Hampton, to be chairman of the Board of School Trustees for the Hampton Consolidated School in place of J. Edward Angevine, whose term of office has ex-

in the County of Northumberland-

W. B. Snowball to be chairman of the Board of School Truss, tees for the Town of Chatham, in place of W. B. Snowball, whose term of office has expired.

Robert Nicholson, M. D., to be chairman of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Newcastle, in place of Robert Nicholson, M. D., whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 30, 1924.

in the County of Queens-

Fred E. McDonald, of Cambridge, in the County of Queens, to be Judge of Probates for the County of Queens in place of Samuel Leonard Peters, deceased,

In the County of Restigouche-

Napoleon Bergeron, of St. Quentin, to be Chairman of Ra-visors for the Parish of Grimmer, in place of Arsene Dube, who has left the Parish.

Elisee Labrie, of St. Quentin, and Jean Baptiste St. Lacrent, of hedgewick, to be Auctioneers.

1r Louis G. Pineault, to be School Trustee in place of Pr. Louis G. Pineault, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire sune 20, 1924.

In the City and County of St. John-R. P. McKim of the City of St. John, Gordon McRas Johnson

of the City of St. John, and Arthur Hamilton Hume Powell of the City of St. John, to be Justices of the Peace. Miss Ida A. Ketchum, to be Deputy Registrar of Deeds for the City and County of St. John, in the place of Miss M. E. Ganong, resigned. In the County of Westmortand-

C. G. M. Chapman, of Dorchester, to be Registrar of Pro-bates for the County of Westmorland, in place of C. Lionel Han-

J. Fred Edgett to be School Trustee for the City of Moncton, in place of J. Fred Edgett, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 38, 1924.

James C. Sherrin, of Moncton, to be Clerk of the Circuit

Court for the County of Westmorland, in place of C. Lionel

Hannington, removed on account of absence from the Province.
Edward R. McDonald, to be School Trustee for the Town of
Shediac, in place of Edward R. McDonald, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 39, 1924.

In the County of York-

B. E. Goodspeed to be chairman of the Board of Revisors in the Parish of St. Marys, in the County of York, in place of Charles N. Goodspeed, who has removed from the Parish.

Paul T. Prost, of Chatham, N. B., to be a Provincial Con-

John Thomas Power and Kenneth Dononce, both of the City of St. John, to be Provincial Constables.

George Blight, of Hillsborough, in the County of Albert, to

be a Notary Public. ROBERT MURRAY

Fredericton, 6th July, 1920.

CORRECTION.

In Gazette of 23rd June last, under Proclamation, proclaim-"Town of St. Leonards," read "Town of St. Leonard," as an

ROBERT MURRAY.

Provincial Secretary's Office, Fredericton, 2th July, 19200.

Over \$4,000,00 and under \$5,000.00 Over \$3,000.00 and under \$4,000.00

And for \$5,000.00 and upwards the same fee shall be charged as for trading companies. Also that the fee for one insertion in the Royal Gazette of the potice of granting letters patent shall be \$2.20 per equare. ROBERT MURRAY.

Provincial Secretary's Office,

Fredericton, N. B., 28rd March, 1920

MORTGAGE SALES.

WILLIAM A. ESTEY and Clara B. Estey, Mortgagors. ada Permanent Mortgage Corporation, holder of Mortgage Land in Carleton County. Notice of Sale given by the above Public of mortgage. Sale in front of the Court House at Woodstock, on the twenty-first day of August, A. D. 1920, at 12 o'clock noon. See adverrisement in the "Woodstock Press."

J. D. P. LEWIN.

Solicitor for Mortgagee.

pired. Term of effice to expire June 20, 1922.

George Dobbin, of Rothesay, to be a School Trustee of the Rothesay Consolidated School, in place of George Dobbin, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 32, 1920. See advertisement in the Maritime Baptise.

KENNETH A. WILSON. WILLIAM E. NEWCOMB and Clara Newcomb, Mortgagors

2 lbs

Solicitor for Holder of Mortgage.