

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.

VOL. 81]

FREDERICTON, N. B., MAY 16, 1923

PAGE 110

PROCLAMATION .



By His Honor William F. Todd, Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

WILLIAM F. TODD.

WHEREAS, the Legislative Assembly of this Province stands prorogued to Thursday the Tenth day of May instant. I have thought fit further to prorogue the said Legislative Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday, the Twenty-first day of June

Given under my hand and seal at Fred-ericton, the Ninth day of May, in the year of Our Lord one thousand nine hundred and twenty-three, and in the Fourteenth year of His Ma-jesty's Reign.

By Command of the Lieutenant-Gov-

ernor.

ing

all

00

ded

ad-

com nsure

te, is

00 for rtions

cellest

J. E. HETHERINGTON.

GOVERNMENT NOTICES.

MOVING PICTURES

PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that under Chapter 13, 2 George V., 1912, Licenses to conduct and carry on a moving picture machine have been granted to 21st October, 19923, to:

L. C. Babineau, Palace Theatre, Chatham, N. B. Mrs. William Richards, Opera House,

Newcastle, N. B.
J. E. HETHERINGTON,
Provincial Secretary's Office,

Fredericton 14th May, 1923.

MOVING PICTURES

PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that under Chapter 13, 2 George V., 1912, License to conduct and carry on a moving picture machine has been granted to lat May, 1923 to:

E. H. Bowman, St. John, Film Ex-

J. E. HETHERINGTON, Provincial Secretary's Office. Fredericton, 12th May, 1923

SOLEMNIZATION OF MARRIAGE

PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that under 8 George V., Cap. 22, 1917, and amending Acts, the following person, has been registered to solemnize marriage:

| Compared of School Trustees for the Town of St. Andrews in place of Thomas T. O'Dell whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 39, 1926.

Rev. A. E. Cameron, of Plaster Rock, Victoria County, Presbyterian. J. E. HETHERINGTON Frovincial Secretary's Office. Fredericton, 15th May, 1923.

MINUTES OF COUNCIL, MAY 9, 1923.

HIS MONOUR THE LIEUTENANT

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR has been pleased to accept the following resignations:

Of George de la Garde as Justice of the Peace and Parish Court Commissioner for the Parish of Shippegan.

Of Honourable W. E. Foster, as Chairman and Member of Commissioners of the Provincial Hospital.

Of Jean Baptiste Michaud as Judge of Probate for the County of Madawaska.

J. E. HETHERINGTON,

Provincial Secretary's Office,
F'ton, 9th May 1923.

F'ton, 9th May 1923.

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT

GOVERNOR has been pleased to make the following appointments: the following appointments:

The Honourable P. J. Venlot, Premier, the Honourable J. P. Byrne, Attorney General, The Honourable W. F. Roberts, Minister of Health, the Honourable C. W. Robinson, Minister of Lands and Mines, the Honourable D. W. Mersereau, Minister of Agriculture, the Honourable J. E. Michaud, the Honourable J. E. Hetherington, Provincial Secretary-Treasurer and the Honourable Fred Magee, President of Council, to be Commissioners of the Provincial Hospital. tal.

The Honourable P.J. Veniot, Premier, to be Chairman of the Commissioners of the Provincial Hospital.

in the County of Carleton

C. F. Seeley of Hartland to be a Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the Supreme Court.

In the County of Charlotte

Ralph Leslie Beal of North Head, Grand Manan, Edwin Cheney of Grand Harbor, Grand Manan and Albert Edward Cook of Seal Cove, Grand Manan, to be Justices of the Peace.

Mrs. W. J. Graham to be Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Milltown in place of Mrs. W. J. Graham, whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 29, 1926.

Harold C. Purves to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of St. Stephen in place of Harold C. Purves, whose term of office has ex-pired. Term of office to expire June 30,

Richard Kay to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of St. Andrews in place of Richard Kay whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 30, 1925.

Thomas T. O'Dell to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of St. Andrews in place of Thomas T. O'Dell whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June

In the County of Gloucester

J. Benny Doucet of West Bathurst and Moise M. Aziz of Middle Caraquet, to be Justices of the Peace.
P. Doucet of St. Amator, to be Revisor for the Parish of Paquetville in place of J. A. Doucet, M. L. A., Council-

In the County of Kent
Maxime Frigot of St. Louis and Frank
R. Richard of Rogersville, to be Auction-

Luc Maillet, of Kent Junction, to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Kings Frank Hetherington of Mount Middleton to be a Justice of the Peace.

In the County of Madawaska
Arthur J. Cyr to be Judge of Probate
for the County of Madawaska, in place
of Jean Baptiste Michaud, resigned.
George Bourgoin of Martin P. O. and
Maxime T. Violette of St. Leonard, to be
Labor Act Commissioners for the Parish
of St. Leonard.
Andre P. Levesque of St. Andre to

Andre P. Levesque of St. Andre to be Labor Act Commissioner for the Par-ish of St. Andre in place of Joyime Cor-

Edward B. Martin and Joseph B.
Bourgoin of St. Anne to be Labor Act
Commissioners for the Parish of St. Anne
Joseph P. D. Cyr of Upper Siegas to
be Labor Act Commissioner of Notre
Dame de Lourdes.
Lacopold Thibodeau of Green River

Leopold Thibodeau of Green River
to be Labor Act Commissioner for the
Parish of Green River.
Regis A. Cyr of St. Basil to be Labor
Act Commissioner for the Parish of St.
Basil, in place of Joachim Therrien.
Octave King of St. Jacques to be
Labor Act Commissioner for the Parish
of St. Jacques.
Joseph A. Cyr of St. Hilaire to be

Joseph A. Cyr of St. Hilaire to be Labor Act Commissioner for the Parish of St. Hilaire in place of William Cyr. Theodore Paillard of Clair to be La-bor Act Commissioner for the Parish of Clair

Emile Nadeau of St. Francis to be Labor Act Commissioner for the Parish of St. Francis.

Henri Caron of Baker Lake to be Labor Act Commissioner for the Parish of Baker Lake in place of D. Z. Daigle.

In the County of Northumberland Bradford R. McDuff of Doaktown to be Stipendiary and Police Magistrate for the Parish of Blissfield with civil jurisdiction.

Thomas A. Dawson of Nelson to be a Justice of the Peace. Dr. John Wier to be a Member of the Northumberland Sub-district Board of

In the County of Queens
David A. Smith of Lower Jemseg to
be a Justice of the Peace.
Erwin Thompson of Cody's to be an

Town of St. Andrews in place of Thomas T. O'Dell whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 30, 1926.

H. V. Dewar to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of St. George in place of James O'Brien deceased. Term of office to expire June 30, 1926.

Auctioneer In the County of Restigouche Thomas G. Scott of Dalhousie to be Justice of the Pace.

Francis F. Matheson of Campbellton in place of William D. Duncan, deceased. Francis F. Matheson of Campbellton