

Official Notifications appearing in this Pa per, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.

VOL. 83]

FREDERICTON, APRIL 29, 1925.

PAGE 84

Government Notices

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR has been pleased the accept the following resignation: George M. Byron as Police Magistrate for the Town of St. Andrews.
J. E. HETHERINGTON, Provincial Secretary's Office

SOLEMNIZATION OF MARRIAGE

PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that under 8 George V., Cap 23, 1917, and amending Acts, the following person has heen registered to solemnize marriage:
Rev. Joseph P. Butler, St. John, N. B.
(Roman Catholic).
J. R. HETHERINGTON,
Provincial Secretary's Office,
Fredericton, April 23, 1925.

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT
GOVERNOR has been pleased to make
the following appointments:
For the County of Queen's
Wallace Fulton of Chipman to be Labor Act Commissioner.

Judson Ferris of Upper Jemseg and Lewis Akerley of the Narrows to be Justices of the Peace. For the County of Sunbury Fred Fowler of Chipman to be an Auc-

For the City and County of Saint John George Acheson, M. D., of the Par-ish of St. Martins to be a Coroner. Hariey Albert Knox of Militdgeville to be a Justice of the Peace.
J. E. HETHERINGTON,

Provincial Secretary's Office,

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT

the following appointments:

The Honourable Senator C. W. Robinson to be Chairman of Commissioners of the Jordan Memorial Sanitorium in place of the Honourable C. W. Robinson

whose term of office has expired.

The Honograble J. A. Murray. the Honograble E. A. Smith. Captain C. W. Carter and Mr. A. E. Trites, Members of the Commission of the Jordan Memorial Sanitorium in place of the Honograble J. A. Murray, the Honograble E. A. J. A. Murray, the Honourable E. A. Smith, Captain C. W. Carter and Mr. A. Trites, whose terms of office have expired.

J. E. HETHERINGTON, Provincial Secretary's Office.

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR has been pleased to appoint the following named persons Sheriffs for the several counties in the Province for

the ensuing year:
Albert, Ernest W. Lynds.
Carleton, Albion R. Foster.
Charlotte, Robert A. Stuart.
Gloucester, Arthur J. Meehan,
Kent, Basile J. Johnson.

King's, Samuel A. McLeod.
Madawaska, Donat L. Daigle.
Northumberland, William A. Skidd.
Queen's, Frank Reid.
Restigouche, Stanislas Blanchard.
Saint John, Amon A. Wilson.
Sunbury, James W. Goan.
Victoria, James Tibbits.
Westmorland, I. Newton Killam.
York, John B. Hawthorne.
J. E. HETHERINGTON,
ovincial Secretary's Office. Provincial Secretary's Office,

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR has been pleased to appoint the following Revisors in the several Par-

william Butland for the Parish of Alma.

Harry Milton for the Parish of Harvey.

Leonard Mitton for the Parish of Elgin.

Evelith Fullerton for the Parish of Hopewell.

Thomas McLaughlin for the Parish of Hillsborough. J. T. Ryan for the Parish of Coverdale.

John S. Leighton for the Town of Woodstock.

James W. Plummer for the Town of Hartland. Walter Estabrooks for the Parish of Woodstock

John Y. Flemming for the Parish of Richmond. Charles M. Shaw for the Parish of Wake-

field. William J. Page for the Parish of Wilmot. Burtt Perry of Florencevile for the Par-

ish of Simonds.

James Toms for the Parish of Wicklow.

Matthew Bohen for the Parish of Kent. James Miller, Senior, for the Parish of

Aberdeen. Wasson Bridges for the Parish of Peel. Chesley Estabrooks for the Parish of

Brighton. Owen McCarthy for the Parish of Northampton. Charlotte County

Eustace Church for the Town of Milltown. LeRoy W. Hill for the Town of St. Stephen James McDowell (Sr) for the Town of St.

Andrews. Wallace Lynott for the Town of St. George.

Alex. Moore for the Parish of St. James. Hiram T. Jordan for the Parish of St. David. Howard Toal for the Parish of Dumbar-

ton.

Clarence S. Fisher for the Parish of St. Patrick. B.C. Simpson for the Parish of St. Croix. Wilfred Rankine for the Parish of St. An-

Percy Catherin for the Parish of St. George.

A. C. Peel for the Parish of Pennfield.

Hugh E. Kilcup of Pocologan, Parish of

Lepreaux. Foster G. Calder for the Parish of West

Arthur Newman for the Parish of Campobello.

Edward Cheney for the Parish of Grand

Manan. N. Vroom for the Parish of Dufferin. Allan Bernard for the Parish of Clarendon.

Holmes Maxwell for the Parish of St. Stephen. Gloucester County

Patrick Brennan for the Parish of Bathurst Israel Roy, Elm Tree, for the Parish of Beresford.

James J. Power, Bathurst, for the Town of Bathurst.

of Bathurst.

Adelard H. Landry, Grand Anse, for the Parish of New Bandon.

Irene Legere, Paquetville, for the Parish of Paquetville.

Joseph G. Chiasson, LeBouthillier Office, for the Parish of Caraquet.

Stanislas Landry, Landry Post Office, for the Parish of Inkerman.

Ludovic Chiasson for the Parish of Ship-

Ludovic Chiasson for the Parish of Shippigan. A. Babin, Tracadie, for the Parish of Saumerez.

Euchere Duguay, Upper Tilley Road, for the Parish of St. Isidore.

Kent County George Johnson for the Parish of Dundas, Joseph L. Bourque for the Parish of Wellington, Buctouche. Celixte Roy for the Parish of St. Mary.

Edmond Belliveay for the Parish of St. Paul. Jonathan Cail for the Parish of Harcourt. Martin J. Kelly for the Parish of Carle-

ton. Reuben S. Maillet for the Parish of Richibucto.

Calvin Murray for the Parish of Weldford Joseph B. Maillet for the Parish of St. Louis

Philias Richard, Parish of Acadieville. Gustave Richard for the Parish of St. Charles, Aldouane.

King's County

George S. Dryden for the Town of Sussex King McParlane for the Parish of Sussex. Richard McQuinn for the Parish of Card-

W. Haddon Hill for the Parish of Hamp-

W. J. McCarrigle for the Parish of Waterford. George Bond for the Parish of Kars. H. H. Sherwood for the Parish of Up-

ham. R. C. McMonagle for the Parish of Hammond

Thompson for the Parish of Alfred Rothesay.

James E. Hoyt for the Parish of Norton.

Fred W. Short for the Parish of Green-

wich.
Fred W. Nase for the Parish of Westfield
George Bruce for the Parish of Kingston.
Albert Reid for the Parish of Springfield. George S. Sharpe for the Parish of Stud-

holm. Walter T. Stockton for the Parish of Havelock

J. B. Michaud for the Town of Edmund-

ston. Damase Pelletier for the Parish of St. Francois. F. X. Cyr for the Parish of St. Hilaire.