

Official Notifications appearing in this Paper, duly authenticated, are to be received as such by all whom they may concern.

VOL. 84]

FREDERICTON, JULY 14, 1926.

PAGE 155

PROCLAMATION



By His Honour William F. Todd, LL. D., Lleutenant. Governor of the Province of New Brunswick,

WILLIAM F. TODD

WHEREAS, the Legislative Assembly of this Province stands prorogued to Thursday the 15th day of July, I have thought fit to further prorogue the said Legislative Assembly, and the same is hereby prorogued accordingly to Thursday the 19th day of August next.

Given under my hand and seal at Fredericton the Ninth day of July, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and twenty six, and in the seventeenth year of His Majesty's Reign.

By command of the Lieutenant-Gover-

ANTOINE J. LEGER, Provincial Secretary-Treasurer.

Letters Patent Granted

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR has been pleased to accept the following resignations:

James C. Sherrin as Sitting Police Magistrate for the City of Moneton. Arthur Popple as Chairman of Revisors for the Parish of Clarendon in the County of Charlotte.

ANTOINE J. LEGER Prov. Secy-Treasurer's Office, Fredericton, July 5th, 1926.

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR has been pleased to make the following dismissals:

M. A. Kelly of the Town of Campbellton be dismissed from the office of Clerk of the Peace, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Clerk of the County Court, for the

County of Restiguoche.

E. Allison MacKay be dismissed as Clerk of the Peace for the County of

ANTOINE J. LEGER. Provincial Secy. Treasurer's office, Fredericton, July 5th, 1926.

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR has been pleased to make the following appointments:

For the County of Carleton Randolph J. McLean of Woodstock to be an Auctioneer.

Arthur Slipp to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Woodstock in place of E. Guy Mc-Laughlin whose term of office has expired, term of office to expire June 30,

For the County of Charlotte

A. G. Blair Ferris of Pennfield to be

a Justice of the Peace.

Bernard Allen of Clarendon to be Chairman of Revisors for the Parish of

Clarendon in place of Arthur Popple, re-

Colin Kerr of Milltown, Charlotte Co., to be a Provincial Constable. For the County of King's
Dr. C. G. Main of Westfield and Dr.
Ernest Rommell of Havelock to be Cor-

Andrew H. Wilcox of Apohaqui to be an Auctioneer.

For the County of Kent

Henri M. Nowlan of Mount Carmel and Adelin Boudreau of St. Pierre to be Justices of the Peace.

For the County of Madawaska

F. Dodd Tweedie of Edmundston to be a Justice of the Peace.

For the County of Northumberland James Duff of McKinley P. O., Michael Hogan of North Renous, O'Dell Saunders of Kirkwood P. O., W. D. McCosh of Douglastown, to be Justices of the Peace.

For the County of Restigouche L. A. Gilbert of Campbellton to be Clerk of the Peace in place of M. A. Kelly dismisse

A. P. N. McLaughlin to be Clerk of the Circuit Court and Clerk of the County Court in place of M. A. Kelly dismissed. For the City and County of Saint John William F. Jordan of Loch Lomond. Thomas J. Jordan of Upper Loch Lomond. Richard Sullivan of Rockland Road City Richard Sullivan of Rockland Road, City of Saint John, and James B. Daley of Broad Street, City of Saint John, to be Justices of the Peace. George F. Feltham, to be a Provin-

cial Constable.

cial Constable.

Lorne C. McFarlane of East Saint John, to be a Frovincial Constable.

For the County of Sunbury

A. A. Treadwell, Fredericton R. F. D. No. 2, to be a Justice of the Peace.

A. A. Treadwell, Fredericton R. F. D. No. 2, to be Parish Court Commissioner for the Parish of Maugerville, with civil

jurisdiction.

James Jardine of Linton P. O., to be
a Justice of the Peace.

Charles O'Nelli of Minto to be a Provincial Constable.

Charles L. Dougherty of Fredericton

to be Clerk of the Peace in place of E. Allison MacKay dismissed.

For the County of Westmorland

W. Emmet McMonagle of Moncton to be a Justice of the Peace.

W. Emmet McMonagle of Moncton to be Sitting Police Magistrate for the City of Moneton in place of James C. Sherrin resigned.

Leslie Rendell, 52 St. George St., Moncton, to be a Provincial Constable.

I. Newton Killam of Moncton, to be a Provincial Constable.

W. H. Goodwin of Moncton, to be a Provincial Constable.

For the County of York Whitman A. Haines of the Town of Devon to be Stipendiary and Police Mag-istrate for the Town of Devon, with civil jurisdiction, in place of William Jaffrey resigned.

J. Edwin Hall of the City of Freder-icton to be a Provincial Constable. Herbert P. Lint to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Devon in place of George W. Chalmers whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 30,

Harry H. Stevenson to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Marysville in place of Matthew Murphy whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 30, 1930.

Mrs. Annie Wheeler to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the City of Fredericton in place of Mrs. Annie Wheeler whose term of office has expired. Term of office to expire June 30.

pired. Term of office to expire June 30, 1930.

Whitman Alfred Haines of the Town of Devon, Attorney-at-Law, be appointed a Notary Public for the Province of New Brunswick.

ANTOINE J. LEGER, Provincial Secy-Treas. Office, Fredericton, July 5th, 1926.

SOLEMNIZATION OF MARRIAGE

PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that under 8 George V., Cap. 23, 1917, and amending acts the following persons have been registered to solemnize marringe:

Rev. G. A. Christie, B. A., Chatham, Northumberland Co., N. B. Rev. J. F. McCurdy, Black Liver, Northumberland Co., N. B.

Northumberland Co., N. B.
Rev. A. W. Robertson, Millerton,
Northumberland Co., N. B.
United Church of Canada.
Rev. William E. Armstrong. Lawrence, Charlotte Co., N. B. (United
Church of Canada).
Rev. Donald Fraser, Kouchibouquac,
Kent County. (United Church of Canada)
ANTOINE J. LEGER,
Provincial Secretary-Treas. Office,
Fredericton, July 12, 1926.