

VOL. 87]

FREDERICTON, JUNE 19, 1929.

PROCLAMATION

-

By His Honour, Major General, The Honourable Hugh H. McLean, K.C., V.D., LL.D., Lieut.-Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

GH H. MCLEAN

WHEREAS, the Legislative Assemwhich has, the Legislative Assemi-terior of this Province, stands prorogued to ursday the Ninth day of May, I have wight fit to further prorogue the said guative Assembly, and the same is reby prorogued accordingly to Thurs-

the Nineteenth day of June next. en under my hand and seal at Fred-ericton, the Sixth day of May, in the year of our Lord one thousand zine hundred and twenty-nine, and the twentieth year of His Majesy's Reign

Command of the Lieutenant-Gover-

ANTOINE J. LEGER, Provincial Secretary-Treasurer.

Government Notices

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT VERNOR has been pleased to accept

lowing resignations: C. N. Vroom as Stipendiary and Magistrate for the Town of St.

Miss Dorothy L. Hanebry as clerk teographer in the office of the troller General

ANTOINE J. LEGER. al Sec'y-Treasurer's Office, June 12th, 1929.

US HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT NOR has been pleased to order: t the order-in-Council passed on h, 1929, appointing J. E. Evans of m, E. R. Sowerby of Grand Falls chander McBeath of Campbellton releval Constables, be rescinded. ANTOINE J. LEGER, C'y-Treas. Office, June 12th, 1929.

Stephen to be Stipendiary and Police Magistrate for the Town of St. Stephen, with civil jurisdiction, in place of C. N. Vroom, resigned.

For the County of King's. James G. Grimmer of the Town of Sussex to be issuer of Marriage Licenses. Richard Pearson of Belleisle Creek to be a Justice of the Peace.

* For the County of Northumberland. Sydney Parks to be Chairman of Re-visors for the Parish of South Esk.

For the County of Queen's. William B. Barton of Cumberland Bay,

Parish of Waterborough, to be a Justice of the Peace.

For the County of Restigouche.

Benjamin A. Thibedeau of Oliver Sid-ing to be Provincial Constable. Stubbert S. Harrison to be a Member

of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Campbellton, in place of Stub-bert S. Harrison whose term of office will expire June 36th ,1929, term of office to expire June 36th, 1933.

to expire June 30th, 1933. Louis G. Pinault, M. D. to be a Mem-ber of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Campbellton in place of Louis G. Pinault, M. D., whose term of office has expired, term of office to ex-pire June 30th, 1932. M. Alonzo Kelly to be Chairman of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Campbellton, in place of M.

Town of Campbellton, in place of M. Alonzo Kelly whose term of office has ex-pired, term of office to expire June 30th, 1931.

For the City and County of Saint John Frank Robertson Boles of \$59 Lancas-ter Street. West Saint John, Walter S. Whittaker, steward of Power Boat Club, City of Saint John F. G. Taylor, Provin-cial Manager Excelsion Life Insurance Company, City of Saint John, to be Jus-tices of the Peace. Cornelius Doyle, 178 Victoria Street in Tetan

Cornelius Doyle, 178 Victoria Street in the City of Saint John, William Graham, care of Investigation Department, Canadian Pacific Rallway Company, King Street, Saint John, and Leo Bluteau, care of Investigation Department, Canadian Pacific Rallway Company, Saint John, to be Provincial Constables.

H. Colby Smith to be a Member of the

Oscar E. Holsen of Moneton 1, be a Provincial Constable.

[PAGE 126

the set

J. Fred Edgett to be Chairman of the Board of School Trustees for the City of Moncton, in place of J. Fred Edgett whose term of office will expire June 30th, 1929, term of office to expire June 30th, 1933

Mrs. Ethel S. Wood to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Sackville, in place of Mrs. Ethel S. Wood, whose term of office will expire June 30th, 1929, term of office to expire

June 30th, 1933. J. G. McKinnon to be Commissioner for taking affidavits to be read in the

Supreme Court. For the County of York. Dr. W. C. Crocket to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the City of Fredericton in place of Dr. W. C.

City of Fredericton in place of Dr. W. C. Crocket whose term of office will ex-plre June 30th, 1929, term of office to expire June 30th, 1933. H. D. Dobie to be a Member of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Devon, in place of H. D. Dobie whose term of office will expire June 30th, 1929, term of office to expire June 30th, 1938. Charles Finnamore to be Chairman of

term of office to expire June 30th, 1933. Charles Finnamore to be Chairman of the Board of School Trustees for the Town of Marysville, in place of Charles Finnnamore whose term of office will ex-pire June 30th, 1929, term of office to expire June 30th, 1933. ANTOINE J. LEGER, Prov. Sec'y-Treas. Office, F'ton, June 12th, 1929.

F'ton, June 12th, 1929.

HIS HONOR THE LIEUTENANT. GOVERNOR has been pleased to order: That Roscoe Hunter Allen of the City of Moncton, Attorney-at-Law, and James Vincent Nugent of the City of Saint John, Barrister-at-Law, be appointed Notaries Public in and for the Description of New Public in and for the Province of New Brunswick.

ANTOINE J. LEGER. Provincial Sec'y Treasurer's Office, F'ton, June 12th, 1929.

HIS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR has been pleased to order: On the recommendation of the Hon ourable the Minister of Public Works that Alexander McBeath, Campbellton, Norman Gough of Fredericton, W. H. Mc-Kay, 28 Wright Street Saint John, E. R. Sowery of Glen Falls, James Evans of Martinon Charles Rotherford of Westfield Beach, to be appointed Provincial Constables.

IS HONOUR THE LIEUTENANT ERNOR has been pleased to make lowing appointments:

For the County of Albert mond A. Calhoun to be a member Board of School Trustees for the ide Consolidated School, in place of of A. Calhoun whose term of office upire June 30th, 1929, term of office are June 30th, 1932. For the County of Charlotte hay Carl Merrill of the Town of St.

Board of School Trustees for the City of Saint John in place of H. Colby Smith, whose term of office will expire June 30th, 1929, term of office to expire June 30th. 1934.

Dr. L. M. Curren to be Chairman of the Board of School Trustees for the City of Sanit John, in place of Dr. L. M. Cur-ren whose term of office thas expired. term of office to expire June 36th, 1931.

For the County of Victoria Carter C. Edgar of Three Brooks to be a Justice of the Peace.

For the County of Westmorland. Judson E. Foster of Salisbury to be Police and Stipendiary Magistrate for the Parish of Salisbury, with civil jurisdiction.

ANTOINE J. LEGER, Prov. Sec'y-Treas. Office, F'ton, June 12th, 1929.

EXTRA PROVINCIAL CORPORATIONS. The following Companies have paid Extra Provincial Corporation Tax to May 31st, 1930: John Agnew, Limited.